Originally posted by lonewolf
I did only follow you off-point to accommodate a discussion that was unnecessary, because you raised a point in it that needed to be treated with. If I did not, you may also have said, I did not respond to what you in your wisdom contributed.

You should see it as complimentary that a statement so peripheral was seen as important by me and responded to
I am not sorry you see my response as condescending you will always take it as it will suit you - and no apologies here.
( I could say stop wearing your emotions on your adopted or for real USA sleeves or its likely to be bruised every time you say hello....but I don't want to advise you, as I want it to be bruised EVERYTIME you say hello.!!!)

I can do anything on my side, how it affects you says more about you than it says about me, no matter what I do. Wisdom is as wisdom does.
I am not accountable for your side or your sensitivities and do not care for them in a man.....
I do not bash USA, I would not live there though, I am black
( I visit three times per year only for business - Asia is more interesting than the US
and, my son flies for THE major airline there) I say what I see about it at the point where I made the comment...about them thinking they are the world and their informed citizens wanting to change others far away and to what...to what 
USA represents something to many people - it presents itself as the world - which it is not and you drank the cool-aid that makes you believe it.
I don't dislike opinions that differ from mine at all...
As you can see we do not agree and I am proud of that. I would fight for your right to keep your different WRONG opinion as well as the RIGHT one. I don't want agreement.
To the prudent agreement kills a conversation
I am also not here to make friends, I answer anyone who responds to my post and I do it politely no matter whether I agree or not, something that very few posters do. I have always done that.
Persons who don't contribute to my posts have their reason. Ask them. The reason will be common.
Seems it is you who are comfortable with my style and want me to do what you are comfortable with.
Be prepared for a long haul through the coals...

Know something, I like this response from you - it is revealing and says I am everything you are not and that alone makes for an interesting board already, but only If you can stand the strength of difference, conversational engagement and also have a propensity for emptying your cup before you pull up a chair.
Hope I answered all your issues...I am very equal to it.
Your friends here will tell you, I am not that poster who cares to make friends by posting agreeable things, I am this poster who post the things no one else will, or can.
I can defend anything I write here...
A simple statement that USA is not the world has caused you to think that someone is bashing the country - well if you adopt the country, I hope you are not black, too much black water under that bridge. Asia does nothing to me because I am black and I not Asian - I am Jamaican inna Asia citizenship nuh change mi Jamaican Allegiance and education seh., keep yuh culture and accent. Mi naw divest it fih no farrin.

Tek time waak faas gwan bass.

Only stop by if you can drop the adopted culture approach and speak straight and unafraid like old skool Jaycans.
When you can do that welcome back...

and world is not world, but a lesser and smaller culturally defined locale.