Jamaicans.com’s moderators and few members have requested that Xavier, the administrator, take a sabbatical due to recent “gwaaning ons” on the board. He is said to have changed Forum names and seem to be ranting incoherently about ‘Race’ Competitions. At first glance it seemed to be a discussion on cultural background, until a concerned boardmember clarified it. “No no, not Race! Race competition! Di man nah chat no sense ah hegg race and Usian Bolt ‘im deh vex ova!! Lawd di inmates a run di asylum!” Nylah commented.
Another Boardie commented, “Mi seet deh come from long time, im give dem torch fi bunn fiyah and gi Bandi Halo…ah wen Bandi get di Halo ah deso mi realize ah time fi stawt pack my tings. But I will stick around if unoo rememba Magix fi new Jamaicans.com PM.” He too, we were told later was “a few prozacs short of a full medicine cabinet.”
Well as the distruction persists, the job opening is open. Whether for a few days, months, maybe even years…but the current Adminstrator is overdue for a Sabbatical.
This Is Phatty Reporting, JA.com News
Another Boardie commented, “Mi seet deh come from long time, im give dem torch fi bunn fiyah and gi Bandi Halo…ah wen Bandi get di Halo ah deso mi realize ah time fi stawt pack my tings. But I will stick around if unoo rememba Magix fi new Jamaicans.com PM.” He too, we were told later was “a few prozacs short of a full medicine cabinet.”
Well as the distruction persists, the job opening is open. Whether for a few days, months, maybe even years…but the current Adminstrator is overdue for a Sabbatical.
This Is Phatty Reporting, JA.com News