Re: should some jamaican parishes be re-named?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In any case depend on your definition of a freeman? Cudjoe did deals and treaties wid di british enslavers upon certain conditions to remain a "freeman"
So if this is correct why would you want to name Jamaica places after African Villages that sold some of our ancestors into slavery? </div></div>
How yuh know which african village sold us into slavery? Yuh like to ask people to provide proof during debating so provide this proof fi mi noh. Not all history books are 100% accurate not even the bible. Has it occurred to you there could be misinformation in this area? That maybe the "collaborators" were not aware their families were being sent into slavery? Some say they thought british christianity was there to deliver them into a better life abroad. Some say the victors of war sent their enimies to their faith. Some sey dis and some sey dat.
I would rather show my allegiance to my African ancestors warts and all instead of to any european ensalvers who put my people through slavery and all that they suffered.
Mi still a wondah whey yuh a defenn fi real
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In any case depend on your definition of a freeman? Cudjoe did deals and treaties wid di british enslavers upon certain conditions to remain a "freeman"

So if this is correct why would you want to name Jamaica places after African Villages that sold some of our ancestors into slavery? </div></div>
How yuh know which african village sold us into slavery? Yuh like to ask people to provide proof during debating so provide this proof fi mi noh. Not all history books are 100% accurate not even the bible. Has it occurred to you there could be misinformation in this area? That maybe the "collaborators" were not aware their families were being sent into slavery? Some say they thought british christianity was there to deliver them into a better life abroad. Some say the victors of war sent their enimies to their faith. Some sey dis and some sey dat.
I would rather show my allegiance to my African ancestors warts and all instead of to any european ensalvers who put my people through slavery and all that they suffered.
Mi still a wondah whey yuh a defenn fi real