as i look around me, i am amused to see the rise of locs ....i wonder if any recognize the history of the style and even more so, i wonder whether Jcan society has changed to the extent that they view this growth ( no pun intended) as another example of how wi likkle but tallawah in our influencing of social norms
is Jcan society still one of hypocrisy and shallow thinking as to wat is to be embraced as a positive influence and wat should not?....will more an more cross the social divide that is JcaN an emulate the things that the outside world seems to champion...e.g. uptown now into music like neva before an i mean in the singing not juss di tiefing of di coins dat di 'man in di street' Jcan earned from mekking di music?
if Chris was able to use Millie to launch his label and then used the label to launch U2 to the world, how come he was never able to replicate a SUSTAINED success wid reggae?
is Jcan society still one of hypocrisy and shallow thinking as to wat is to be embraced as a positive influence and wat should not?....will more an more cross the social divide that is JcaN an emulate the things that the outside world seems to champion...e.g. uptown now into music like neva before an i mean in the singing not juss di tiefing of di coins dat di 'man in di street' Jcan earned from mekking di music?
if Chris was able to use Millie to launch his label and then used the label to launch U2 to the world, how come he was never able to replicate a SUSTAINED success wid reggae?
loc, it is still seen as brave on their part, not to mention, stepping outside dem social 'norm'.....