Re: Help dis lady nuh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
okay, I am just talking off the top of my head. The thought just came to me - not necessarily original - but let me say it nonetheless.
Why cant a trust be set up whereby people can donate directly to and then when situations like this arise, funds can be administered accordingly?
Has it bee done before? Are there any issues or limitations that others can see but are flying over my head at the moment? </div></div>
Here is the link to Aston....
A lot of research was done by various members and Xavier arranged an online donation account -once done, red tape and obstacles were presented in getting the money to the lady we were helping... (there are legalities involved in sending money this way into Jamaica as well as other countries in general) however, we prevailed and the donation finalized. The woman was able to get the equipment and supplies needed to make her leather purses and sandals and support her family more capably... a few months later she moved to a different part of the island and we lost track of her.
The main reason to go with an established organization is that they already have the manpower, experience, connections and resources to properly assist people in need in an ongoing manner if necessary.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
okay, I am just talking off the top of my head. The thought just came to me - not necessarily original - but let me say it nonetheless.
Why cant a trust be set up whereby people can donate directly to and then when situations like this arise, funds can be administered accordingly?
Has it bee done before? Are there any issues or limitations that others can see but are flying over my head at the moment? </div></div>
Here is the link to Aston....
A lot of research was done by various members and Xavier arranged an online donation account -once done, red tape and obstacles were presented in getting the money to the lady we were helping... (there are legalities involved in sending money this way into Jamaica as well as other countries in general) however, we prevailed and the donation finalized. The woman was able to get the equipment and supplies needed to make her leather purses and sandals and support her family more capably... a few months later she moved to a different part of the island and we lost track of her.
The main reason to go with an established organization is that they already have the manpower, experience, connections and resources to properly assist people in need in an ongoing manner if necessary.
Hope you mean 'blazing' in a good kinda way!