Tough news. Maybe the sharp decline in the exchange rate is the driving force. I would imagine sales in Jamaica did not decline steeply, but profits prolly did.
Like unno said, there are other direct sales products out there. Jamaicans love anything dat come from farrin, so dem can recover.
I used to buy avon on a somewhat regular basis. But I can say that in the late 2000's the products offered changed, the quality declined and the prices increased. They used to sell cute whimsical products that had practical uses and at good prices. And I also liked the skin-so-soft for trips to Jamaica.
As one of the articles mentioned above, they need to go back to their core. People seem to like their perfumes, lotions, etc.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.