<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
what are some of the ole time beliefs and/or "superstitions" that you learned as a child in Jamaica:
Here is Phatty's to lead off
Don't ansa dem!!
Yuh ansa dem don't
<span style="font-weight: bold">Duppy go tek yuh voice when yuh deh sleep!!</span> </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
stap it cause there is no malice in my intent
serious question I ask cause I love hearing those kind of things. Lots to learn from how ppl lived and processed the world around them
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If yuh do anything for anyone and hurt yuhself doing it, dem ungrateful </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and she seh bout when yu go to a cemetery?
or when you see spirit? </div></div>
Yuh fi cuss dem like dem ah yuh worse enemy an tell dem badwud, an run dem...
Mek sure yuh place di blood of Jesus somewhere about...
cause there is a notion that only bad duppies will "show" themselves and good ones (like a loved one) will make you "feel" them but you wont necessarily see them.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.