<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> nevah know dem have projects dung deh..i usually just stick to the west by the ferry/taxi maybe dats why mi nevah see dem
mi nuh think is the priciest nabe though, wah bout the jewish hood name gravesend wid dem mcmansions ?
Yes and no MrsBlue - some of the projects and project like housing on that block are now gone - all gone - KFC, gone!
All condos going up.
On the other side of the street, the large sprawling housing project is still there.
</div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF"><span style="font-weight: bold">Condos on one side, projects on the other</span>. I wonder if the planners ever heard of Taino Towers? </span> </div></div>
that just about describes DUMBO..the priciest nabe in brooklny
<span style="font-weight: bold">per square foot </span>priciest nabes are (mcmansions might be pricey but they are mansions after all);
DUMBO
Brooklyn Heights
Park Slope
I'm sure proximity to town has something to do wid it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">We stopped for food on Utica and had bake and saltfish, something I've never had before. Now I have to make it. </span> </div></div>
bake and salt fish wicked to ra
did you have it wid the saltfish baked in? or dem cut it an put it in?
I tried to make some a couple of months ago..got the recipe from a bajan elder (who <span style="font-style: italic">would cringe to hear me call har a "bajan" </span>)..anyways it neva come out too good
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> </div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF">I don't think I've ever really been in that area, maybe driven past on Ocean Parkway or the Belt. I spent a lot of time in Bay Ridge/Bensonhurst when I was younger and from the map it looks near to Coney Island and Marlboro Projects. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">729,000 fi dis pieca plywood in gravesend the one inna the middle no sah sheer madness
</div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF">All that for freakin' semi-detached. </span>
mi soon tek dung di picture saka the phone number dem inna the ad
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that would be an interesting househunters </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">We stopped for food on Utica and had bake and saltfish, something I've never had before. Now I have to make it. </span> </div></div>
bake and salt fish wicked to ra
did you have it wid the saltfish baked in? or dem cut it an put it in?
I tried to make some a couple of months ago..got the recipe from a bajan elder (who <span style="font-style: italic">would cringe to hear me call har a "bajan" </span>)..anyways it neva come out too good </div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF">They cut it and put it in, I didn't know it could be baked in. Something else to try. </span>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.