I was wondering would it be worth it to pay the $100 for a day pass to the admirals club for my self and daughter. we will have a 5 hour lay over after flying the red eye with American from LAX. I will be a mess and don`t even want to think of it turning into a longer lay over thanks
Miami lay over
Re: Miami lay over
I haven't been in an Americans' Admirals Club, but since its their hub I'd imagine its a nice facility.
The main advantage would be that you can take a shower and refresh after you red eye flight on which you probably won't get any sleep.
Some airline's lounges also have quiet area where you can get some sleep. My airline also serves hot food at the lounges, but since most US-based airlines are cheap I would call them before to make sure.
So for $50 each if you get
-breakfast
-shower
-sleep
-lunch
then I think it's worth it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 212_Finish_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem need fi shut dung miami international what a hellish place
what you need fi do is pay and fly into/out of Fort Lauderdale. </div></div>
LOL gotta agree with you. MIA is probably the worst of the major city airports that I have visited.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">JFK is worse</div></div>
Yuh mean cause it crowded, or because of the facilities? Cause facilities at MIA is no comparision to JFK.
MIA is like going to a dungeon. It dark and dreary. Di access road stinks, di parking is worse, and lets not even get started on the customer service.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
I know the post was not about how much you hate MIA but Lord I willing to pay more in airfare to bypass it, I haven't been there for years and my hope is never to go through there again. If I do have to go thru FL I do Ft. Laurderdale but especially the custom people at MIA is like dem drunk on power and just mess with your stuff just because.
I like JFK Terminal 4, which is where I always come in and go out.
What I don't like is that you have to take the bloody train to go to other terminals. And you have to go thru security again. Plus you have to go outside to reach the train and it goes counterclockwise. So to go from 4 to 3 you have to pass thru 5,6,7,8,9,1,2
And the Delta Term 3 is the most ghetto dipilated terminal building that I've seen the THE WORLD!
I have not seen such poor conditions anywhere.
The ceiling is leaking and they have buckets on the floor to collect water. The paint is peeling and the carpet hasn't been changed since 1958 and reeks of vomit.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I like JFK Terminal 4, which is where I always come in and go out.
What I don't like is that you have to take the bloody train to go to other terminals. And you have to go thru security again. Plus you have to go outside to reach the train and it goes counterclockwise. So to go from 4 to 3 you have to pass thru 5,6,7,8,9,1,2
And the Delta Term 3 is the most ghetto dipilated terminal building that I've seen the THE WORLD!
I have not seen such poor conditions anywhere.
The ceiling is leaking and they have buckets on the floor to collect water. The paint is peeling and the carpet hasn't been changed since 1958 and reeks of vomit.</div></div>
LOL, yuh don't like the size.
BTW MAgix...if di tain did go clockwise, you would have to go all the way around to go from 4 to 3.
Delta #3, long time me nuh fly out deh. I mostly fly with AA or Jetblue from JFK.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.