MOGADISHU, Somalia - Assailants fired mortar shells at Mogadishu airport as a plane carrying a U.S. congressman took off, a police officer said. The plane departed safely, but 19 Somalis from surrounding residential areas were reported injured.
U.S. Rep. Donald Payne, chairman of the House of Representatives' Foreign Affairs subcommittee on Africa, was briefed before he left on the perils of visiting the lawless Somali capital described as one of the most dangerous places in the world, a State Department spokesman said. The U.S. Embassy in Kenya confirmed his safe arrival in Nairobi later Monday.
<span style="font-weight: bold">glad to hear dat di captain been rescued...but it was to be expected dat the ragtag YOUNGSTERS dat mek up di pirate pack would be no match to US Navy Seals....sorta onesided really....as one report said an i have neva heard it repeated, the surviving pirate is too young fi dem even tink of charging him...but dat was juss a radio report lass nite wich nobody naw tek up fi mention again.... </span>
U.S. Rep. Donald Payne, chairman of the House of Representatives' Foreign Affairs subcommittee on Africa, was briefed before he left on the perils of visiting the lawless Somali capital described as one of the most dangerous places in the world, a State Department spokesman said. The U.S. Embassy in Kenya confirmed his safe arrival in Nairobi later Monday.
<span style="font-weight: bold">glad to hear dat di captain been rescued...but it was to be expected dat the ragtag YOUNGSTERS dat mek up di pirate pack would be no match to US Navy Seals....sorta onesided really....as one report said an i have neva heard it repeated, the surviving pirate is too young fi dem even tink of charging him...but dat was juss a radio report lass nite wich nobody naw tek up fi mention again.... </span>