Re: How Reggae grew in Bronx NY
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingston20</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Really?
I never heard anyone spoke badly of the Bronx or any other borough for that matter...in fact, they will speak of specific areas like Brownsville, Harlem, Spanish Harlem, East New York, Alphabet City and so on, but to beat down a borough, never heard it before....every borough has it's good and bad, so I find that surprising..and even silly for people to do that. </div></div>
That's because you're talking to people who know NYC. Most people that don't live there only visit the tourist areas of NYC and most people, believe me, associate gangs and violence particularly to the Bronx. </div></div>
Cause is choo, Bronx a di ongle place mi nearly get rob..eva!!! pon the no 2 train near gun hill road bout 1am one morning afta mi escort this likkle tendaroni a har yard. Mi is man whe walk a machiz lane, watahouse, maxfield, lizard town, Brook Valley, Sherlock, Grants Pen, Mountain View, dunkirk etc.. know how fi hangle mi self and noh look like bait...if mi neva dip in a mi packet and screw up mi face pon the likkle criminal bwoy dem...lawd jesus \o/...dem beat up the man in a the next car pon the train and rabbit ears the man pocket...
, mi still rememba dem tump di man in a him face the blerd clert knicks hat twist off a him head like helicopta..puppa...
..mi knee lift it go cross the mt vernon border like mi deh in a bayjing bird nest stadium. Rathid tiefing bwoy dem yu see. </div></div>
I lived there for many years and there was rarely any robbings etc. However, perhaps the criminals who are usually guys tend to not go after women-which is a good thing I guess! Most people there are working-class to middle-class people just going about their lives.
Moreover, Brooklyn and Manhatten is much worse and overpopulated than that part of the Bronx! Believe me. Bronx people tend to be scared to go to Brooklyn, and Brooklyn people tend to have loads of stereotypes and misconceptions about the Bronx. The bronx has much more residential, middle class types areas though.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingston20</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Serenity82</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Really?
I never heard anyone spoke badly of the Bronx or any other borough for that matter...in fact, they will speak of specific areas like Brownsville, Harlem, Spanish Harlem, East New York, Alphabet City and so on, but to beat down a borough, never heard it before....every borough has it's good and bad, so I find that surprising..and even silly for people to do that. </div></div>
That's because you're talking to people who know NYC. Most people that don't live there only visit the tourist areas of NYC and most people, believe me, associate gangs and violence particularly to the Bronx. </div></div>
Cause is choo, Bronx a di ongle place mi nearly get rob..eva!!! pon the no 2 train near gun hill road bout 1am one morning afta mi escort this likkle tendaroni a har yard. Mi is man whe walk a machiz lane, watahouse, maxfield, lizard town, Brook Valley, Sherlock, Grants Pen, Mountain View, dunkirk etc.. know how fi hangle mi self and noh look like bait...if mi neva dip in a mi packet and screw up mi face pon the likkle criminal bwoy dem...lawd jesus \o/...dem beat up the man in a the next car pon the train and rabbit ears the man pocket...
, mi still rememba dem tump di man in a him face the blerd clert knicks hat twist off a him head like helicopta..puppa...
..mi knee lift it go cross the mt vernon border like mi deh in a bayjing bird nest stadium. Rathid tiefing bwoy dem yu see. </div></div>I lived there for many years and there was rarely any robbings etc. However, perhaps the criminals who are usually guys tend to not go after women-which is a good thing I guess! Most people there are working-class to middle-class people just going about their lives.
Moreover, Brooklyn and Manhatten is much worse and overpopulated than that part of the Bronx! Believe me. Bronx people tend to be scared to go to Brooklyn, and Brooklyn people tend to have loads of stereotypes and misconceptions about the Bronx. The bronx has much more residential, middle class types areas though.
they have Brother Roy's, and so many other places with great chefs. Don't ask me what type of "cooks" they have here in the DC/MD area because the food tends to not be any good!
Men just killing each other for nothing!