<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't feel sorry for any of them. They are the flotsam and jetsam of criminal enterprise who could care less about any ecological damage that might have occurred off their shores. Money is their one and only motivation. No one has the right to kidnap another individual and demand ransom. There is not justification, whatsoever. Maybe Somalia will one day pull themselves out of the crap hole of failed statehood but, until then, it would be best if they find other avenues of revenue. Even the drug trade would be a step up from piracy. </div></div>
The best post I've read from you.
What people failed to realise is this: if Africa was "united" we wouldn't see all this chit going down. But they are such a bunch of dog eat dog even from the days as far back as slavery, they put personal gains before that of nationhood and their fellowmen.
any black here who think that any African including Somalians for that matter, would really see them as black and spare them if the ottoclaps would involve them, think and think again. It is <span style="font-weight: bold">we against them</span> a juss soh it goh...si wha dem duh to di Congressman...tek sleep and maawk death. Give Jack his jakkit.
Dem a play right into America plan fi justify more deadly force. Dem still a tink seh a black hawk down tactics America will use.
Watch America flood that area with unmanned drones...plane whe just circle 24 hours and search fi kill, no pilot needed..night or day, rain sleet or snow. Is that dem want unleash pon dem. It will be teenagers flying the drones remotely killing teenagers with ak47. Sad situation.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Any aid going to that country goes straight to the warlords or islamic militants - not the people. </div></div>
I agree,....but yet the aid continues to flow in,do you really think the people who is responsible for taking in the aid is not aware of who benefits...?
I wouldnt call anyone "islamic militants",...they are whatever the Us say they are,...and it will label anyone accordingly when it is in its interest to do so,.......when the russians invaded afghanistan the "brave freedom fighters" were called *mujahadeen* by the americans,...but when it is the americans that invade afghanistan then these same brave freedom fighters then became "islamic terrorists". </div></div>
Why generalise BP?
I e-mailed the journalist and thanked him for the article. I also mentioned that Sky News reported that the pirates had sworn revenge on America for killing their colleagues. What Sky failed to mention is, the pirates had agreed to release the US hostages, but were still shot.
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">I have it on very good authority that the American ships delivering so-called "aid" are delivering weapons.</span></span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> What Sky failed to mention is, the pirates had agreed to release the US hostages, but were still shot.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Any aid going to that country goes straight to the warlords or islamic militants - not the people. </div></div>
I agree,....but yet the aid continues to flow in,do you really think the people who is responsible for taking in the aid is not aware of who benefits...?
I wouldnt call anyone "islamic militants",...they are whatever the Us say they are,...and it will label anyone accordingly when it is in its interest to do so,.......when the russians invaded afghanistan the "brave freedom fighters" were called *mujahadeen* by the americans,...but when it is the americans that invade afghanistan then these same brave freedom fighters then became "islamic terrorists". </div></div>
Why generalise BP?
I e-mailed the journalist and thanked him for the article. I also mentioned that Sky News reported that the pirates had sworn revenge on America for killing their colleagues. What Sky failed to mention is, the pirates had agreed to release the US hostages, but were still shot. </div></div>
"Get fooled once, shame on you. Get fooled twice, shame on me."
The pirates had originally agreed to release the captain in an exchange with one of their crew that had been captured during the original attack. This was well before the Navy became involved. Instead they reneged on the agreement on tried to flee without releasing the captain even after they got their crew member back.
This does not set a good precedent for trust and the Navy snipers were fully justified in taking action when they perceived that the hostage's life was in danger.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
JY - I know you admire their taking a stand - I can kinda see what your saying. But if it were your loved one, kidnapped from a ship - held hostage or killed, I'd be surprised if you still admired them for making a stand.
I would accept the fact that my loved one is doing my countries dirty work just the same as these pirates. The Somalians also have loved one and many more loved ones as those others for sure
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
JY - I know you admire their taking a stand - I can kinda see what your saying. But if it were your loved one, kidnapped from a ship - held hostage or killed, I'd be surprised if you still admired them for making a stand.
I would accept the fact that my loved one is doing my countries dirty work just the same as these pirates. The Somalians also have loved one and many more loved ones as those others for sure </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I would accept the fact that my loved one is doing my countries dirty work just the same as these pirates. The Somalians also have loved one and many more loved ones as those others for sure </div></div>
Dirty work? Delivering aid is dirty work? </div></div>
that's the standard stock press issue statement they will release to the press for every ship;
weapons to help fuel more african wars? AID
toxic dumping? AID
stealing fish? AID
whatever they are doing they will tell us it was 'aid' they were bringing to africa so those evil pirates should be killed on sight...
what about them?
should they be killed on sight when they take a single one of us in unjust captivity?
it happens in the ghetto all the time
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingston20</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem a play right into America plan fi justify more deadly force. Dem still a tink seh a black hawk down tactics America will use.
Watch America flood that area with unmanned drones...plane whe just circle 24 hours and search fi kill, no pilot needed..night or day, rain sleet or snow. Is that dem want unleash pon dem. It will be teenagers flying the drones remotely killing teenagers with ak47. Sad situation.
Dem a bawl and di war no start yet </div></div>
you still have to go on the ground...america already got a taste of somali hot lead;
these are not crips & bloods or pnp/jlp thugs or any other such cowards who only know how to shoot their black brother down...they will fight america if america invades their homeland;
they may fight each other the rest of the time but they will not lay down just because big bad america comes after them, it will only cause them to unite against a common foe...
they've proven it already
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't feel sorry for any of them. They are the flotsam and jetsam of criminal enterprise who could care less about any ecological damage that might have occurred off their shores. Money is their one and only motivation. No one has the right to kidnap another individual and demand ransom. There is not justification, whatsoever. Maybe Somalia will one day pull themselves out of the crap hole of failed statehood but, until then, it would be best if they find other avenues of revenue. Even the drug trade would be a step up from piracy. </div></div>
The best post I've read from you.
What people failed to realise is this: if Africa was "united" we wouldn't see all this chit going down. But they are such a bunch of dog eat dog even from the days as far back as slavery, they put personal gains before that of nationhood and their fellowmen.
any black here who think that any African including Somalians for that matter, would really see them as black and spare them if the ottoclaps would involve them, think and think again. It is <span style="font-weight: bold">we against them</span> a juss soh it goh...si wha dem duh to di Congressman...tek sleep and maawk death. Give Jack his jakkit. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.