at least this white guy knows he's black
Re: at least this white guy knows he's black
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yu accept him?</div></div>
yes why not; he did good things for blacks in america;
and likewise i don't accept the guy whose color black like tar but only know how to go around robbing, raping & killing black people...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yu accept him?</div></div>
mii rate imm as a blakk man cah imm neva bow too mzungu privileges
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yu accept him?</div></div>
mii rate imm as a blakk man cah imm neva bow too mzungu privileges </div></div>
you sure?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so if a chinee man na bow to white man he is black?
being 'black' has nothing to do with whether one bows to white or not...in america it had to do with whether one had african ancestry...which mr powell did;
and chose to identify with that side moreso than any other it seems
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yu accept him?</div></div>
mii rate imm as a blakk man cah imm neva bow too mzungu privileges </div></div>
you sure? </div></div>
i think so;
he could have easily passed for white (the easier road)but chose to identify as black..that says something
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
inspired by tropicana's thread;
i'm talking adam clayton powell...in most countries he would be classified as white or anything else but black;
but he strictly identified as black
aye sah-
Tropi nuh feel nuh way ex-wifey</div></div>
afrikkan proverb natt wat yu cawled butt wat yu anwsar too
yu seet
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
"It's in your hand," he admonished his people. "Just like little David had those smooth stones and killed big Goliath with them. Use what you have right in your hand. That dollar...that ten cents. Use your vote. The Negro race has enough power right in our hands to accomplish anything we want to."
Today, he isn't as ubiquitous a symbol of African-American determination as Malcolm X; you seldom find his likeness on t-shirts, or see film clips of his speeches within music videos. Nor is his picture reverently displayed in magazine ads during Black History Month like Martin Luther King, Jr.'s. But African Americans with a knowledge of their history remember Powell as the risk taker who made it possible for later generations of African-American politicians such as Jesse Jackson, Rep. Ron Dellums, and Willie Brown of the California Assembly to stand unbowed in the arena of political horse trading.
And in Harlem, where a state office building and a broad boulevard are named for him, you can occasionally still visit an apartment home where his picture adorns a place of honor.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so if a chinee man na bow to white man he is black?
being 'black' has nothing to do with whether one bows to white or not...in america it had to do with whether one had african ancestry...which mr powell did;
and chose to identify with that side moreso than any other it seems </div></div>
is blugiant me ask
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so if a chinee man na bow to white man he is black?
campleecated qwestian
mii memba inn ja oww sum mr chin wood cumplain oww mzungu treated dem unfairlee cah dem blakk. den mii awlso memba de chune ar yu a blakk man ar a china man?
soo sukuna itt sund like yu neva ear bout de blakk chinese
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">an yu accept him?</div></div>
yes why not; he did good things for blacks in america;
and likewise i don't accept the guy whose color black like tar but only know how to go around robbing, raping & killing black people... </div></div>
but
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">in america it had to do with whether one had african ancestry </div></div>
so which is it cause of ancestary or because of a person did good for blacks?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so if a chinee man na bow to white man he is black?
campleecated qwestian
mii memba inn ja oww sum mr chin wood cumplain oww mzungu treated dem unfairlee cah dem blakk. den mii awlso memba de chune ar yu a blakk man ar a china man?
soo sukuna itt sund like yu neva ear bout de blakk chinese </div></div>
i have heard about them but is not them me talking about.
plenty a different kinds of people claim to be black because of white oppression, you seem to agree with it