Re: this really surprise mi: european city with the most
from forbes article:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Last March, Russia had 87 billionaires, <span style="font-weight: bold">more than any other nation except the U.S.</span> At least 40 had money in the real estate and construction markets. Now that the bubble has burst in those sectors as well as commodities and banking, Russia has 55 fewer billionaires.</div></div>
Re: this really surprise mi: european city with the most
why yuh think dem did kill awf the forbes editor couple years back ? cause dem nuh want yuh fi know bout dem runnings. tap from read the ny post a daytime
nuff a dem pickney live a manhattan in penthouses
The Assassination of a Dream
Like many of the Russian-Americans he grew up among in Manhattan, the journalist Paul Klebnikov hoped to return to his ancestral land and help restore it to great ness. Unlike most of those people, he actually got there. But last summer, on a Moscow street, his life was tragically and mysteriously cut short.
The week before last, Paul Klebnikov was memorialized by his family and friends at the Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church in Manhattan. It was a subdued service, and many of the several hundred mourners stayed behind afterward to tell stories on an open microphone. An uncle played piano; a woman sang a song in Russian. Klebnikov had died in his prime, and he was remembered as a hero. By the time he was 41, he had realized part of a lifelong dream—he had left New York and gone to Russia as a reformer, an investigative reporter committed to using the power of the press to stop a new class of oligarchs from ransacking the country under the guise of capitalism.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.