<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Your boss mussa see something print cross your forehead fi approach yuh wid such as request. </div></div>
He approached a few other people - to share out the points.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Your boss mussa see something print cross your forehead fi approach yuh wid such as request. </div></div>
He approached a few other people - to share out the points. </div></div>
A 'few others' eh? Are they the ones besides you that he feels are easier to approach or the actual culprits?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: uswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Derek, are you the only black man at your work place, have management approached any other people with the same request? </div></div>
What makes you think this is probably a race issue?
I mentioned in a previous post that he asked a few other people (I checked) so he can share out the 48 points.
He always stresses, in internal meetings, that he doesn't want any racism or politics in his agency.
Anoir - account manager - looks just like Craig David and that's his company nickname.
Khaled - account executive - from Deptford, London, the same area where I'm from.
Benedicte - an account director lady from a 'French' Atlantic island - she's as black as the ace of spades - maybe she was hired on merit.
Lama - black Sudanese junior account executive lady.
Wilton - writer - from South Africa - looks just like the former Arsenal and Barcelona footballer Thierry Henry.
Me.
Benedicte and I are only two of only ten people (out of about 70) who has their own office.
So the answers to your two questions are no and yes.
Hey Derek, chill out man, thanks for the in depth description, and congrats that you have your own office.
The duplication of the "was anybody else asked" question was a result of virtually simultaneous posts.
I get the message, you work in a United Nations type environment.
<span style="font-style: italic">Ah Deptford Derek come fram enno, memba seh sout London peeps dem kine ah ruff still, dem quick fi fight </span>
A few weeks ago my manager asked his housekeeper to take his penalty points for him. She didn't want to initially, and called me practically in tears asking how she could say no to him without making him mad AND still keep her job.
I had a quiet word with him and he understood my argument. He then offered her £250.00 to take the points. Si 'ar 'ere... --->
In Dubai the car number plate gets the points - because anyone with a licence can legally drive it, therefore could have been driving it. </div></div>
So if this is the case why is the boss asking you to stick a few points on your license,..and not on your car.
I dont get why anyone has to own up to driving the car if its the car that has accrued the points,can you incriminate your own self in dubai...? </div></div>
The points on the car has to be transferred to a licence... or six. He never asked again by the way.
In Dubai the car number plate gets the points - because anyone with a licence can legally drive it, therefore could have been driving it. </div></div>
So if this is the case why is the boss asking you to stick a few points on your license,..and not on your car.
I dont get why anyone has to own up to driving the car if its the car that has accrued the points,can you incriminate your own self in dubai...? </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">The points on the car has to be transferred to a licence... or six.</span> He never asked again by the way. </div></div> Or what??
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.