Re: Jamaica: The World's Strictest Parents TV
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">For those who are saying this type of raising is now wrong, Are you saying that the old time raising that your Grandmother or Parents did with you with the manual labor and beating and thing didn't make you into the person you wanted to be.
I guess what I'm asking is are you not happy with yourself now and think that the "Ole time" upbringing is what makes you what you are now? </div></div>How could you draw such a conclusion?
You ask a question, which is more or a statement then you go on to determine that a person is unhappy based on your twisted logic? </div></div>
Look mi nuh cuss nubaddy since di year stawt an mi deh try mek troo di ress
How di hell yuh si dat as twisted logic cah mi nuh agree wid yuh?
All I was asking is that nothing can't be sooo wrong about what they did because ofcourse you are proud of what you are today. Everyone skin dem puss different. It neva kill mi or put mi close to death either and mi happy with myself and my life.
From yuh previous rantings mi know yuh gwine cuss and gwaan bad, ask if mi business. Since yuh Gong Tuffa dan fimi galang.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">For those who are saying this type of raising is now wrong, Are you saying that the old time raising that your Grandmother or Parents did with you with the manual labor and beating and thing didn't make you into the person you wanted to be.
I guess what I'm asking is are you not happy with yourself now and think that the "Ole time" upbringing is what makes you what you are now? </div></div>How could you draw such a conclusion?
You ask a question, which is more or a statement then you go on to determine that a person is unhappy based on your twisted logic? </div></div>
Look mi nuh cuss nubaddy since di year stawt an mi deh try mek troo di ress
How di hell yuh si dat as twisted logic cah mi nuh agree wid yuh?
All I was asking is that nothing can't be sooo wrong about what they did because ofcourse you are proud of what you are today. Everyone skin dem puss different. It neva kill mi or put mi close to death either and mi happy with myself and my life.
From yuh previous rantings mi know yuh gwine cuss and gwaan bad, ask if mi business. Since yuh Gong Tuffa dan fimi galang.
and of beatings, but I can't say I was abused. It all depends on if it was a beating everyday or a beating once every few months. Not everything I did, my parents put their hands on me
</div></div>Types from the heart?
telling the guy that "a boy's hand must be tough"..what nonsense is that? So girls don't work the farm either? Aren't they "children" also?
: we are waay behind if this video is how we are still teaching it..