Was there a war during The Great Depression?
Mi wah learn something...
Re: Mi wah learn something...
Okay so what mi undastanding is that we had a "depression"
They solved it with a "temporary taxing" (which we are still paying
). But wi find wiself mash up again even doah dem ah teef *ahem* <span style="font-weight: bold">recieve</span> we tax money.
Um...what the Frank happened?
and what me look like....elementary school teacher
some talking head will be along to connect the dots that I dont feel to do at the moment
<span style="font-style: italic"> and yes, I can still hear u cussing me under your breath</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and what me look like....elementary school teacher
some talking head will be along to connect the dots that I dont feel to do at the moment
<span style="font-style: italic"> and yes, I can still hear u cussing me under your breath</span> </div></div>
Undah which breath?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay so what mi undastanding is that we had a "depression"
). <span style="font-weight: bold">But wi find wiself mash up again even doah dem ah teef *ahem* <span style="font-weight: bold">recieve</span> we tax money.</span>
Um...what the Frank happened? </div></div>
yu got dat damn right!!!!!!!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Was there a war during The Great Depression? </div></div>
Two big wars before and after.
These booms and busts do not happen by accident by the way.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Was there a war during The Great Depression? </div></div>
These booms and busts do not happen by accident by the way. </div></div>
see Derek did answer you
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay so what mi undastanding is that we had a "depression"
). But wi find wiself mash up again even doah dem ah teef *ahem* <span style="font-weight: bold">recieve</span> we tax money.
Um...what the Frank happened? </div></div>Where you get this hoax?? Who was taxed and hoiw are we paying for it niw??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Was there a war during The Great Depression? </div></div>
That was what I was saying...
America has a way of dropping and building itself up...(no matter who suffers) I'm wondering if we coming to the edge and they're waiting 'til the last minute to throw us a rope.
But it's crazy, that no matter how much money we have (or say we have), you think all that spending was going into American companies right. If we spent so much money on the war. Who got that money?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Was there a war during The Great Depression? </div></div>
see Derek did answer you
</div></div> i beg to differ. finance is driven by greed, greed leads to corruption,and the laws of economics doesd not function according to the dictates of man,but by it's own immutable process.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay so what mi undastanding is that we had a "depression"
Um...what the Frank happened? </div></div>Where you get this hoax?? Who was taxed and hoiw are we paying for it niw?? </div></div>
Wheel an' come agen.
what?!! this is in answer to her original question. Please to read again
she asked WHEN....and it happened between 2 world wars, so all you have said is superfluous to her original inquiry.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Originally posted by PhattyWas there a war during The Great Depression? </div></div>
see Derek did answer you
</div></div> i beg to differ. finance is driven by greed, greed leads to corruption,and the laws of economics doesd not function according to the dictates of man,but by it's own immutable process.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Phatty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Okay so what mi undastanding is that we had a "depression"
Um...what the Frank happened? </div></div>Where you get this hoax?? Who was taxed and hoiw are we paying for it niw?? </div></div>
Wheel an' come agen.
</div></div> Where did you get this erroneous information??