Possible Dr. King movie coming soon
Posted: May 21, 2009 01:51 PM
Updated: May 21, 2009 01:51 PM
UNDATED (KSLA) - The children of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., are at odds once again over a possible movie deal about their father.
Bernice King says their problems were much bigger than any movie and that her brother Dexter King's latest move has opened an old wound.
The movie project detailing the life of Dr. King is being called a Dreamworks Dream.
Bernice King said she learned about the movie deal through an e-mail sent to her by her brother Dexter King.
"To endorse the behavior and the actions of my brother is to dismiss what he has been and continues to do, despite the fact that we are in a court hearing trying to get at the root of all of these issues of governance. So that makes it a problem for me," said King, who is CEO of Be a King Enterprises.
Dexter King helped break the deal with director Steven Spielberg and Dreamworks.
Posted: May 21, 2009 01:51 PM
Updated: May 21, 2009 01:51 PM
UNDATED (KSLA) - The children of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., are at odds once again over a possible movie deal about their father.
Bernice King says their problems were much bigger than any movie and that her brother Dexter King's latest move has opened an old wound.
The movie project detailing the life of Dr. King is being called a Dreamworks Dream.
Bernice King said she learned about the movie deal through an e-mail sent to her by her brother Dexter King.
"To endorse the behavior and the actions of my brother is to dismiss what he has been and continues to do, despite the fact that we are in a court hearing trying to get at the root of all of these issues of governance. So that makes it a problem for me," said King, who is CEO of Be a King Enterprises.
Dexter King helped break the deal with director Steven Spielberg and Dreamworks.
pon all a dem...why dem a wash dem dirty linen innah di street?