did dem yuths in baltimore bunn sum ritechruss fiyah or as da oyinbo media, sum sellout blakk politrixxstahs, ann oyinbo tried fe label dem as misguided "thugs?"
heroes or thugs?
Thugs. They had every right to protest but to burn, loot and destroy property is not only a disservice to their own community, it also reinforces negative stereotypes of black people.
We need to find more effective ways of protesting. Hint: Hit people where it counts. A strong boycott is far more effective than lighting a match.
Well said!Originally posted by Tropicana View PostThugs. They had every right to protest but to burn, loot and destroy property is not only a disservice to their own community, it also reinforces negative stereotypes of black people.
We need to find more effective ways of protesting. Hint: Hit people where it counts. A strong boycott is far more effective than lighting a match.
My heart goes out to any of the mom &pop businesses that were looted. As anyone knows who has owned their own business, these folks were working 24/7 and just trying to make a living to support themselves and feed their kids. Just trying to pull themselves up and then this happens.
Way to go folks....a LOT of Black people earn their living in the hotel and hospitality industries. I hope that when there are layoffs due to the lost business and decline in tourists visiting the city, the likes of blu will be happy.
Read more: http://thedailyrecord.com/2015/04/28/two-conferences-pull-out-of-baltimoreTwo conferences pull out of Baltimore after riots
A pair of conferences scheduled to begin Wednesday were canceled due to the violence in the city, one of which was expected to draw more than 2,000 attendees.CoNEXTions, an industry convention sponsored by the Door and Hardware Institute, was scheduled for Wednesday through Friday at the Baltimore Convention Center and would have utilized approximately 2,500 room nights at city hotels, according to a statement from Tom Noonan, CEO of Visit Baltimore.
The anticipated economic impact of the convention was estimated at $1.18 million, according to Visit Baltimore.
Noonan said in the statement that his team and city officials “have been working with the organization’s leadership over the past several days to provide them with information and support as they discussed their options. At the end of the day, they felt that the current situation left them no alternative.”
A letter posted on the CoNEXTions website said organizers were disappointed to have to make the decision but that “the safety and security of our members and attendees is our highest priority.”
The American Heart Association also canceled a three-day conference that was to take place Wednesday through Friday at the Hilton Baltimore due to “increasing violence and a state of emergency,” according to a statement from the organization.
The national conference was expected to draw between 300 and 350 people, according to an association spokeswoman, who did not know how many hotel rooms had been reserved for the event.
Visit Baltimore was “continuing to serve as a resource of other groups that are planning meetings in the city over the next 30-60 days,” Noonan wrote.
But the Food Safety Summit scheduled for Tuesday through Thursday at the convention center was proceeding as planned as of Tuesday afternoon, a convention center spokeswoman said.
It’s Time 2015, a women’s leadership summit, was still scheduled to begin Friday and last through Sunday at the convention center, but a message on its website stated that organizers were working closely with the center and city officials and monitoring “the recent tragic events.”
Guests expected at the It’s Time summit include former First Lady Rosalynn Carter, actress Rosario Dawson and journalist Soledad O’Brien.
Baltimore is transitioning to freedom just like Iraq was in 2003. Discuss.
Rumsfeld: Looting is transition to freedom
"While no one condones looting, on the other hand, one can understand the pent-up feelings that may result from decades of repression and people who have had members of their family killed by that regime, for them to be taking their feelings out on that regime," he said. "And I don't think there's anyone in any of those pictures ... (who wouldn't) accept it as part of the price of getting from a repressed regime to freedom."
I find thugs and heros are not mutual exclusive social conditions......if you look at the writings of Lenin, Stalin, Mao, che and Trostky you will find a lot of rationalisation as to justify the state of nihilism on the part of so called revolutionaries.....
Ask our local revolutionary thugs: Pancho Villa, three finger jack, Tacky, Dessalines, Che from our neck of the woods..or ask Mandela about his statement about his criminal behaviour ... "I was a Tsosi" at the premier of the film "Tsosi"
It seems heros are heros in history and thugs if they are in the news!
since these have no relevance to the Yanki miliue..ask Jefferson to explain his blood and the tree of democrasy statement... or Darrow for his selling out of the San Francisco unionist and his subsequent attempts to rationalise...
I bet "tea party" supporters would define them as criminals and thugs, but not the original Tea Partiers at boston harobour with their wanton destruction of private property!Last edited by Wahalla; 05-11-2015, 06:31 AM.
imagine yuth got murdered ann no charges filed against da police woo was fired cah imm neva showed proper restraint inn da past.Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostHeroes. All six officers have been charged unlike in Cleveland where Tamir Rice's murderer still not charged 5 months later.
fram inn da 1990 ruff rides were being given ann injuring people ann nutting was dunn bout itt. now dem fraid fe do itt to anyone else because aff dem yuths actions
so wat yuh reallee seyinn iss dat property iss worth more dan blakk livesOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostThugs. They had every right to protest but to burn, loot and destroy property is not only a disservice to their own community, it also reinforces negative stereotypes of black people.
wandar iff dat y dem nuh mind payinn out tax payer money fe settle fe killing innacent blakks
can yuh prove wear strong boycotts were more effective?
so yuh cawlinn da cvs mom ann pop bizz. joke argument dat miloOriginally posted by My Looh View PostWell said!
My heart goes out to any of the mom &pop businesses that were looted. As anyone knows who has owned their own business, these folks were working 24/7 and just trying to make a living to support themselves and feed their kids. Just trying to pull themselves up and then this happens.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postso yuh cawlinn da cvs mom ann pop bizz. joke argument dat milo
The West Baltimore corner store whose security footage may have recorded a key part of Freddie Gray’s journey in the police van prior to his death was destroyed in Monday’s riots. Locals say it was a neighborhood institution.
One of many businesses looted.
Blu, believe what you want to believe.... if it makes you sleep better at night.
Originally posted by My Looh View Post
My Looh....what a disgrace. There is no need for this.
My Looh it's best we ignore blu when he spouts this drivel. Is attention im a look.....he is pure mouth. I bet he has never picked up a picket sign in his life.Originally posted by My Looh View PostBlu, believe what you want to believe.... if it makes you sleep better at night.
First thing I have read from you that I can agree with 100% without edit and/or reservations.Originally posted by Tropicana View Post[/URL]
My Looh....what a disgrace. There is no need for this.
My Looh it's best we ignore blu when he spouts this drivel. Is attention im a look.....he is pure mouth. I bet he has never picked up a picket sign in his life.
wat mii was tryinn fe sey, albeit poorlee, that sum bigg bizz got looted ann fe da media fe try fe spin itt as small mom ann pop stores was misleadinn. dat artikkle yuh poas was weak cah itt used a few small bizz fe mekk weak argument bout all da bizz dat were looted. cum widd da list aff dese so-called small mom and pop stores and da list aff da big bizz. dem stapp tryinn fe chatt bout a latt aff blakk bizz being looted ann now chattinn bout minoritee bizz. mii wised to da media distartshams ann propoganda tricks bout blakk bunninn blakk bizz inn dem commuinties owned by non blakks. yes mii can sleepp good cah mii no langar fall fe oyinbo media tricks.Originally posted by My Looh View Posthttp://www.buzzfeed.com/albertsamaha...nal#.arXLqlLDB
Blu, believe what you want to believe.... if it makes you sleep better at night.
wander iff blakks see diss as appartunities fe buy sum bizz fe cheap?
da realitee iss dat moas crimes ar location related ann sum innacent peeps woo proffit awf blakks, even dough sum perform needed services, got victimized butt dat nuh diminished dat dem heroic yuths took a stand dat will lead to change dat will improve blakks people plights
didd dem blakk yuths didd anneeting diffarant dan wat de american patriots didd. go back ann studee da stamp acts, boston tea party, etc ann yuh will see dat didd wat manee aff da earlee american heroes woo fought fe independence didd. so fe call dem blakk yuths thugs wild celebrating da merikkan revoloution is hypocriticall.Last edited by blugiant; 05-11-2015, 07:10 PM.