Would you prefer that the foreignors(sp?) that post opinions & ask questions on this board quit?....an honest question looking for an honest answer.
Question for the Jamaican diaspora
Re: Question for the Jamaican diaspora
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would you prefer that the foreignors(sp?) that post opinions & ask questions on this board quit?....an honest question looking for an honest answer. </div></div>
speaking for me myself an I my answer is an honest NO. except for the ones who mek a one post an never come back.
I notice on forums that newbies often post questions *before* looking in the archives, checking the temperature of the community, or reading the rules. Every forum has a its own unique way of responding to that type of thread that reflects the forum style. However, the underlying response is always basically the same: there are other threads with the response you seek, read the rules, don't feed the troll, etc. Members here aren't more rude than anywhere else.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would you prefer that the foreignors(sp?) that post opinions & ask questions on this board quit?....an honest question looking for an honest answer. </div></div>
no...why you ask???
Yes!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Either the "one post" people are not really interested or they are intimidated by the responses....wha unu tink?
</div></div>Both, some people come an mek a one post say in the newbie ting, no hostile response...but dem still no come back
No.
And even those who respond yes, or those who secretly think yes, is too bad fi dem. The forum is open, anyone can post any opinion. The only posts that will be removed or edited are those that don't adhere to board rules.
For those who get bex when they see what they don't like...oh well, dem can't stop it.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
eeh eeh maybe is something dat happen recently
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelli0n</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ja. Jewel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would you prefer that the foreignors(sp?) that post opinions & ask questions on this board quit?....an honest question looking for an honest answer. </div></div>
no...why you ask???
you would be surprised to know that some Jamaicans living a yard are not all the times up to current affairs, or working closely with issues affecting the country.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
it is funny though to see Jadiaspora who feel dem know more of current tings than the ones who living a yaad