I asked my woman what must I do, what must I do
To make her honest and keep love too, and keep love too
She said Sparrow all I want from you, I want from you
Is a little little piece baby, just a little little piece of the big bamboo
Well she’s ready for, bamboo, grows out from the ground, bamboo
It’s so big and strong, bamboo stand up straight and tall, bamboo
Please it’s what I want bamboo, tadadada bamboo lalalala bamboo laladedada bamboo tadadada
The big big bamboo bamboo lalalala lalalala lalala
Working for the yankee dollars
I gave my woman a coconut , a coconut
She told me she thought, it was ok but, it is ok but
To my surprise she gave it back to me, right back to me
What good is the nut baby, tell me what good is the nut without the tree
It’s so big and strong, bamboo, stand up straight and tall, bamboo
Please it’s what I want, bamboo, tadadada bamboo lalalala bamboo laladedada bamboo
I gave my woman a sugarcane, a sugarcane
Very very sweet, I must explain, I must explain
And she gave it back much to my surprise, to my surprise
I love this flavour I really,really love this flavour but not the size
It’s so big and strong, bamboo, stand up straight and tall, bamboo
Please it’s what I want, bamboo, tadadada bamboo lalalala bamboo laladedada bamboo dubydubydubydoo
Now ever since the world began, the world began
Woman was always fooling man, fooling man
And, but they found out women were always true, always true
To the man then, who would jam them,when they really really would jam them
With the big bamboo
Well they’re ready for, bamboo, grows out from the ground, bamboo
It’s so big and strong, bamboo, stands up straight and tall, bamboo
Please it’s what I want bamboo, tadadada bamboo lalalala bamboo laladedada bamboo dubydubydubydoo
A Japanese came to America, to America
For a woman he brought out Rockefeller Plaza, Rockefeller Plaza
She said Hai Hai Hai no more Ari Ka Toh, Ari Ka Toh
You show up me with your bridges,
When I only want a few inches at the big bamboo
It’s so big and strong, bamboo, stands up straight and tall, bamboo
Please it’s what I want bamboo, tadadada bamboo lalalala bamboo laladeda bamboo tadadada
Love making is an art few of us master
Some men cyah even start to rekinle their women's fire
Continuosly they leaving their poor women on the shelf
And always in a hurry, only satifying theyself
Now when she walk out and go, they cyah understand
That she left for lack of complete satifaction
But your woman could never leave you as long as she live
If you play it smart and practice the art of this expert advice I'll give
[chorus]
If you want to make your woman feel the way she love to feel
First dim the lights
Then squeeze her tight
Whisper in her ear
Stick your finger in her hair
Suck she lip
Massage she hip
Then you move your pubic section
In a slow circular motion
As she eye get sleepy
Papa is time to sqwoogie woogie
[verse 2]
Women act differently I know, according to their race
You'll find some woman noisy, any time any place
And then some are so reserved in all their doings
Although vibrantly being served, they cover they eye and wouldn't say a word a ting
The Spanish and Chinese will scratch you like they have claws
The Indians, the Whites, The Portugese, mister all is yours
But with a Negro or a Dougla you're in for a fight
And I can tell you brother, they fuller, bigger and lord they have appetite
[chorus]
Take a nipple in your mouth
That does tickle all about
Listen to her breathing
And if she gasping like she strangling
Doh stop, continue
Tell her what you going to do
Talk to she and make she answer
That my friend builds the fire
You must roll and grind your teeth
And even if she sour, tell she, she sweet
[verse 3]
It is a risk I agreed, pushing your tongue in some women ear
Because sometime it so waxy, them and all catching they tail to hear
So a man must have stamina and a strong constitution
Because being a lover, believe me takes a lot of man
Imagine you kiss your gyul and get a piece of bake she ate quite a while
The expert lover will swallow that with a smile
And if she raise she hand and she arm smell like stale potato
You must ask she "darling shunkans, sbunkans, spunkans, how you could smell nice so?"
[chorus]
You got to take your time
Let she do all the grind
And if tell you wait, oh gosh wait
Doh stop you doing great
Keep on the move
Stay in the groove
Now doh forget this nice middle finger
This fat magnificentfinger
Always keep it handy
In case of emergency
[verse 4]
When a man going down in age, he gets panicky
Because that is the stage, he's afraid of losing his verility
But pleasing a woman only takes common sense and wit
You don't have to be Superman, just know what to do and how to do it
Some men old, they cyah make, but see them in the dark
Packing if you will, trying to get a spark
Man this is frustrating, ask any woman
Ah she go tell you she prefer take a hot dog any day from a chinee man
[chorus]
And you feeling old
Perhaps your engine run cold
I know you may feel you want stimulant
That eh important
If you feel Shorty lying
Go find Panther ask him
You could do the same thing like Panther
Find a girl who is a sport lover
Take her to the savannah
To she hockey or cricket and soccer
<span style="font-weight: bold">Saltfish By The Mighty Sparrow lyrics</span>
Saltfish stew is what I like
So doo-doo, give me day and night
I like you food, so don't find me rude
My favorite, I sure every man in here already eat it
Saltfish
Nothing in the world sweeter than
Saltfish
English, colloquial, Bajans
Saltfish
It's sweeter than meat
When you want to eat
All saltfish sweet
Very well, I like the taste
Though the smell, sometimes out of place
It hard to take, but make no mistake
I want you to know, it's because it extra sweet it smelling so boy it's
Saltfish
Big money does run behind it
Saltfish
Man does lick down man to find it
Saltfish
It's sweeter than meat
When you want to eat
All saltfish sweet
Some like it hot, some like it cold
No matter what, I take it young or old
When it serve with wine, man does stew it fine
Put no pepper, the bone in the centre does be sweet like sugar
Saltfish
Some men does get drunk to taste it
Saltfish
Some does go and hide to face it
Saltfish
It's sweeter than meat
When you want to eat
All saltfish sweet
I would die, a happy man
If I close me eye, with piece in me hand
Bury me, in the cemetery
Any money, put a saltfish picture on me tombstone saying
Saltfish
Sparrow was it's greatest lover
Saltfish
He even adored the odor
Saltfish
It's sweeter than meat
When you want to eat
All saltfish sweet
She ugly yes, but she wearing them exspensive dress
The People say she ugly, but she father full a money
Oh Lord Mamma, woy woy
<span style="font-weight: bold">Good morning Mister Walker
I come to see your daughter</span>
Oh, Mister Walker!
I come to see your daughter
Sweet Rosemarie, she promise she gone marry me
And now I tired waiting!
I come to fix the wedding
After the wedding day, I don't care what nobody say
Everytime I take a good look at she face I see a bankbook
Oh Lord Mamma, woy woy
Good morning Mister Walker
Hmm, Mister Walker!
And now I tired waiting!
I come to fix the wedding, woy
Apart from that, they say how she so big and fat
When she dress they tantalize she, saying monkey wearing mini
Oh Lord Mamma, woy woy
Oy, Mister Walker!
And now I tired waiting!
I come to fix the wedding, Hmm
All I know, is I don't intend to let she go
Cause if she was a beauty, nothing like me could get she
Oh Lord Mamma, woy woy
Oy, Mister Walker!
And now I tired waiting!
I come to fix the wedding, oh
<span style="font-weight: bold">Mighty Sparrow – She Sits On Me</span>
Now listen to my story boys
I need your sympathy
That big fat tattooed girl in the circus
Fell in love with me
And to prove her love was sweet as sugarcane tadee
She had my picture tattooed on her body
She had the landing of the pilgrims on her shoulder
And on her back she had the sunset of the west
And right beside her dimpled knees
Is the great big apple trees
And the pyramids look lovely on her chest
<span style="font-weight: bold">When she decided that she liked to add my picture
She simply couldn’t find a vacant spot you see
So, she tattooed my poor face
In the most peculiar place
Now whenever that girl sits down, she sits down on me
Oho whenever that girl sits down, she sits down on me
Oho ayayee oh yup boy aah aah ono no ayee</span>
She has a lovely blue gardenian by her elbow
And on her hips she has the lovely queen of Maid
And right beside her shapely spine
If you see that paramount
You will see the famous road too, men have laid
She has a rusty hinge that’s tattooed on her kneecap
It looks so real, it’s quick, see’s time she bends her knees
But, she filled me with disgrace when she tattooed my poor face
Now whenever that girl sits down she sits on me
Poor me, whenever that girl sits down she sits down on me
Oh yep ayaya ye aye
Now do you wonder why I look so sad and worried
Do you wonder why I’m feeling mighty low
I would like to take a chance, and give her one kick in the pense
But if I do I only kick myself I know
The only time that anyone can see my picture
Is when that big fat tattooed girl takes a bath oh yeez
I get black and blue of course, anytime she rides a horse
For whenever that girl sits down she sits on me
Oh whenever that girl sits down she sits down on me
Oyo yo me head oyoyo my poor head
Ayayay she heavy like lead
Oh whenever that girl sits down she sits down on me
Whenever that big fat girl sits down is on me
Every minute of the day, she only sitting on me
Oh whenever that girl sit down she sits on me
Ayaye
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my fav is SPRING GARDEN I COMING~~
is a whole heap a dutty taak in dat one~~
Saw the Mighty Sparrow a couple of years ago in Maryland. The place was packed, he sang one song about the Queen that I liked too.
Mighty Sparrow
Obeah Wedding
You making yourself a pappy show Melda
You making yourself a bloody clown
Up and down the country looking for Obeah
And you perspiration smell so strong
Girl you only wasting time
Obeah wedding bells don't chime
And you can't trap me
With necromancy
Melda oh, you making wedding plans
Carrying me name to Obeah man
All you do can't get through
I still ain't goin' marry to you
The amount of incense that you burn at night
Lard and garlic stinking up me place
So much different colour candles that you light
Rubbing red lavender in you face
Nastiness go cause your death
Girl no man can stand your breath
You too damn nasty get away from me
If you really want a wedding ring Melda
There are many other ways and means
Like scrubbing your teeth and bathing regular
Soap and water keeps you fresh and clean
Dress up in the latest style
Always wear a charming smile
Some koo-noo-mooloo bound to say I do
Look how many nightes we hug up tight, tight, tight
All we ever know was love and peace
Now every minute is only fight, fight, fight
Till you using Obeah man for preist
You don't seem to understand
Obeah can't upset my plan
For Papa Niser
Is me Grandfather
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.