old people r just that..old..some don't have the strength to deal with the children of today....some r too young n still want to live their lives...i have seen the very old stealing from peter to pay paul wen it come to buying food to feed the whole heap of children rung dem....have bought food for them wen they have to put back the likkle bit they trying to stretch the money to buy...have given them money n food n begged them to come off the road with the young children wen dem outside clubs n restaurants in the early morning, begging with the children in tow...yaad have so much wrong with it
Here is the deal. There are consequences for our choices and actions. Unfortunately, the fallout of bad decision making sometimes has a negative impact on the children. It does not take rocket science to see this. The warnings in the scripture can be summed up like this. Make responsible choices as irresponsible choices will impact your family for generations. I have certainly seen it in my lineage, generation after generation with horrible results.
God is merciful and forgiving but if we expect us to bless our lives, our families and our country, we need to start obeying Him.
As long as we continue to flaunt with fornication and slackness, we will always suffer as a people.
“Righteous exalts a nation, but sin is a reproach to any people” (Proverbs 14: 34)
I will share more about this in the discussion in the faith section.
Here is the deal. There are consequences for our choices and actions. Unfortunately, the fallout of bad decision making sometimes has a negative impact on the children. It does not take rocket science to see this. The warnings in the scripture can be summed up like this. Make responsible choices as irresponsible choices will impact your family for generations. I have certainly seen it in my lineage, generation after generation with horrible results.
God is merciful and forgiving but if we expect us to bless our lives, our families and our country, we need to start obeying Him.
As long as we continue to flaunt with fornication and slackness, we will always suffer as a people.
“Righteous exalts a nation, but sin is a reproach to any people” (Proverbs 14: 34)
I will share more about this in the discussion in the faith section.
Jah became Incarnate to show the way to one on one personal relationship with Him...Jan does not punish the innocent child due to the sins of the father...the verse that deals with that actually means that if the father don't see the light n do right n teach right going forward, then the young will repeat the errors of the father n fall in dis said pit...a father can't save his child ...he can save ongle himself as all will stand alone in judgement...no depositions will be allowed to be read giving character recommendations...the Word in the Bible, not the " warning" as u write, (cause the Bible preaches n teaches hope, not dire pitfalls,), the Word is that
"Walk in a manner worthy of the calling with which you have been called."
(Eph. 4:1) "Since we stand before so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every encumbrance, and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, with our eyes set on Jesus, who initiated our faith and will bring it to perfection."
(Heb. 12:1-2) "There is no good tree which produces bad fruit….
The good man out of the good stored up in his heart, brings forth what is good."
(Luke 6:43-45)
Let me be crystal clear.... It is not a matter of God lashing out and smiting the children. There are consequences to our actions.
Children DO suffer because of the irresponsible behaviour of their parents. God has cautioned us about this. That is the root cause of the issues related to barrel children syndrome. Selfish and irresponsible parents interested only in their own pleasure and now the children and the grandparents are left in untenable situations.
But no, we would rather blame white people for all of our problems.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.