dem juss fyah har again...guess it mite last dis time
so Ms Cali lose di wuk .....again
Carrie Prejean fired as Ms California
LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Beauty queen Carrie Prejean, who ignited a furor at the Miss USA pageant by taking a stand against gay marriage, has been fired as Miss California for violating her contract, officials said on Wednesday.
Prejean, who nearly lost her Miss California crown last month following the same-sex marriage flap and revelations that she had posed topless at age 17, failed to fulfill her duties, a pageant spokesman said.
"<span style="font-weight: bold">This was a decision based solely on contract violations including Ms. Prejean's unwillingness to make appearances on behalf of the Miss California USA organization</span>," Keith Lewis, the pageant's executive director, said in a statement.
The pageant said owner Donald Trump, who had stood by Prejean, 22, despite the uproar over her same-sex marriage remarks and racy photos, backed her dismissal.
"<span style="font-weight: bold">I told Carrie she needed to get back to work and honor her contract with the Miss California USA organization and I gave her the opportunity to do so," Trump said in the statement</span>.
"Unfortunately it just doesn't look like it's going to happen and I offered Keith my full support in making this decision," he said. "Carrie is a beautiful young woman and I wish her well as she pursues other interests."
Pageant officials said first runner-up Tami Farrell would assume the crown and take over Prejean's duties as Miss California.
Prejean's remarks at the Miss USA pageant came after judge
Carrie Prejean: They Asked Me to do Playboy
Posted Jun 10th 2009 6:00PM by TMZ Staff
We just got off the phone with deposed Miss California USA Carrie Prejean -- and she says the pageant was trying to whore her out to Playboy.
Prejean claims pageant honcho Keith Lewis actually asked her last month if she would take two gigs -- appearing on "I'm a Celebrity ... Get Me Out of Here!" and Playboy. Prejean says Lewis told her Playboy offered $140,000 for her to pose semi-nude. She rejected both offers.
A few minutes ago we talked to Lewis who said he was not pushing her to take either gig -- but merely passing the offers along. Lewis said Prejean had insisted they not turn anything down without running it by her.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Prejean -- who told us she was "shocked" at the news she was fired and learned about it only after we broke the story -- tells us she has been more than cooperative with pageant officials. </span>
<span style="font-style: italic">Prejean says, "What's behind this I think is a political debate. They don't agree with the stance that I took [on Prop 8]. Shanna [Moakler] is trying to bash me. They don't like me. From day one they wanted me out and they got what they wanted."</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Prejean also told us she couldn't believe Donald Trump would say she treated people in the pageant "like s**t." </span>For the record, Trump did tell Harvey Levin that on the phone earlier today. Prejean said if Trump really feels that way she's sorry, adding: "I've shown respect for every party involved, even when they haven't shown it back."
Prejean went on: "I was very respectful of people even when they slandered me and humiliated me. I have not once stooped down to their level."
Re: Carrie Prejean: They Asked Me to do Playboy
I think she is going to "trump" Donald Trump.
The offers to "lose" her morals are approaching $1 million.
...it just came out that her mother had a lesbian affair.
the examiner.com:
<span style="color: #3333FF">The latest buzz on Carrie Prejean is that she has been offered up to $1 million dollars, by Vivid Entertainment to become a porn star, reports TMZ. The celebrity magazine offers a copy of the adult film company’s offer, which looks about as authentic as Prejean’s <span style="text-decoration: line-through">breasts </span> external beauty. </span>
Re: so Ms Cali lose di wuk .....again
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well now she free...soon see her on fox </div></div>
Pali<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">n/PreJean 2012</span>!
Two ReichWing-Nut ex-otherwise-talenless-Beauty Queens.
Re: so Ms Cali lose di wuk .....again
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well now she free...soon see her <span style="text-decoration: line-through">on fox</span> as the <span style="font-weight: bold"> new leader of the GOP</span>.</div></div>