What was Tuff Gong insinuating in this ????
Re: What was Tuff Gong insinuating in this ????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">cant see the Video.
takes a while to start; but all it is is bob marley's <span style="font-style: italic">burnin' & lootin'</span>
with a picture of bob as the video...
perhaps it's an inside joke between the two boardites
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">he meant that the jamaicans without electricity are going to bun dung deh houses af children of jamaicans with electricity ,,, So the question is panni ??? ar yu a pickni wid ar wid out ????? </div></div>
rax stone a that it mean. me no have no currant in a fe me house.so me alrite. shame on him fe mek a chune like that
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Panajar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pkXSgtn3BuM"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pkXSgtn3BuM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Great song one of may favourite</span>.
It is self-explanatory I think a protest against the actions of the State.
It would be good song for the protesters in Iran right now.
It is also saying don't blame the music of the ghetto it rather the drugs that you are consuming that will destroy your ability to overstand what is going on around you.
This morning I woke up in a curfew;
O God, I was a prisoner, too - yeah!
Could not recognize the faces standing over me;
They were all dressed in uniforms of brutality. Eh!
How many rivers do we have to cross,
Before we can talk to the boss? Eh!
All that we got, it seems we have lost;
We must have really paid the cost.
(That's why we gonna be)
Burnin' and a-lootin' tonight;
(Say we gonna burn and loot)
Burnin' and a-lootin' tonight;
(One more thing)
Burnin' all pollution tonight;
(Oh, yeah, yeah)
Burnin' all illusion tonight.
Oh, stop them!
Give me the food and let me grow;
Let the Roots Man take a blow.
All them drugs gonna make you slow now;
It's not the music of the ghetto. Eh!
Weeping and a-wailin' tonight;
(Who can stop the tears?)
Weeping and a-wailin' tonight;
(We've been suffering these long, long-a years!)
Weeping and a-wailin' tonight
(Will you say cheer?)
Weeping and a-wailin' tonight
(But where?)
Give me the food and let me grow;
Let the Roots Man take a blow.
I must say: all them - all them drugs gonna make you slow;
It's not the music of the ghetto.
We gonna be burning and a-looting tonight;
(To survive, yeah!)
Burning and a-looting tonight;
(Save your baby lives)