'I cannot freak out dancehall'
Bad Boy Trevor responds to Beenie Man Says artistes are pushing freakiness in the music
Following yesterday's article involving Beenie Man and popular entertainer Bad Boy Trevor, the latter has sought to clear the air. Coming out in defence of his actions, Trevor told THE STAR that he cannot be responsible for 'freaking out' dancehall.
Beenie Man and Bad Boy Trevor were patrons at Hotspot Tuesdays held on Waltham Park Road, when the King of the dancehall lashed out at the entertainer for his actions during the event. Trevor, who was carrying out hosting duties, said he would award the lady with the prettiest panties, a prize of $10,000, which led to one female participant removing her clothes in a bid to claim the prize. Clearly upset with where the party was going, Beenie Man came to put a stop to it. "A wah unu a do to dancehall music," he said. "A freak unu a freak out dancehall? Fire! Fire Fire!"
Bad Boy Trevor expressed his disappointment with what he says is the hypocrisy in dancehall, stating that he is not to be blamed for 'freaking out' the dancehall when dancehall artistes themselves are promoting freakiness in the music.
may be genuine
"I am glad he took that stance and I support him 100 per cent, I am just tired of the hypocrisy in dancehall," he said. "I cannot be responsible for freaking out dancehall when the deejays themselves are pushing it."
Making it clear that he has no beef with Beenie Man, Trevor said he respected the stance the entertainer took and hopes that he will continue to speak out against 'freaky' behaviour in the dancehall.
Trevor questioned Beenie Man's timing and stated that although his concerns may be genuine had it been someone else, the King of the Dancehall would not have said anything.
"I mean, it's no secret that people associate me with certain things, but why did he see it fit to say something right there, maybe it's because it's me," he said. "Freakiness has been taking over dancehall for quite some time now, so why didn't he say something before and would he have said something if it was an Alkaline or another artiste?"
Trevor went on to say that he will be watching closely to see if Beenie Man continues to hold his views. He also commented on Kalado's support for Beenie Man's stance. "He was just riding on the bandwagon cause he was there all along watching everything and him neva say nuttin till Beenie Man say supmn."
Bad Boy Trevor responds to Beenie Man Says artistes are pushing freakiness in the music
Following yesterday's article involving Beenie Man and popular entertainer Bad Boy Trevor, the latter has sought to clear the air. Coming out in defence of his actions, Trevor told THE STAR that he cannot be responsible for 'freaking out' dancehall.
Beenie Man and Bad Boy Trevor were patrons at Hotspot Tuesdays held on Waltham Park Road, when the King of the dancehall lashed out at the entertainer for his actions during the event. Trevor, who was carrying out hosting duties, said he would award the lady with the prettiest panties, a prize of $10,000, which led to one female participant removing her clothes in a bid to claim the prize. Clearly upset with where the party was going, Beenie Man came to put a stop to it. "A wah unu a do to dancehall music," he said. "A freak unu a freak out dancehall? Fire! Fire Fire!"
Bad Boy Trevor expressed his disappointment with what he says is the hypocrisy in dancehall, stating that he is not to be blamed for 'freaking out' the dancehall when dancehall artistes themselves are promoting freakiness in the music.
may be genuine
"I am glad he took that stance and I support him 100 per cent, I am just tired of the hypocrisy in dancehall," he said. "I cannot be responsible for freaking out dancehall when the deejays themselves are pushing it."
Making it clear that he has no beef with Beenie Man, Trevor said he respected the stance the entertainer took and hopes that he will continue to speak out against 'freaky' behaviour in the dancehall.
Trevor questioned Beenie Man's timing and stated that although his concerns may be genuine had it been someone else, the King of the Dancehall would not have said anything.
"I mean, it's no secret that people associate me with certain things, but why did he see it fit to say something right there, maybe it's because it's me," he said. "Freakiness has been taking over dancehall for quite some time now, so why didn't he say something before and would he have said something if it was an Alkaline or another artiste?"
Trevor went on to say that he will be watching closely to see if Beenie Man continues to hold his views. He also commented on Kalado's support for Beenie Man's stance. "He was just riding on the bandwagon cause he was there all along watching everything and him neva say nuttin till Beenie Man say supmn."