<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi get addicted to di domino game yassoh
Unnoh come show wha skills unnoh got... if unnoh got any
Everytime mi tek it go 5 love dem bruk it. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi get addicted to di domino game yassoh
mi a blow wistle pan dis blatantly sexist post </div></div> You can come and score for us...
<span style="font-size: 8pt">run gone before she see this. post </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I can't read the game. </div></div>The are 7 cards and each has 7 pieces, one is double and every other represent one of the other.
just count how many of each is on the table and how many you have and start from there. it takes time.
I`m going to embarass myself now and fess up,..I cant play dominoes,I can "match up" but that`s about it,...I played it as a teenager but lost the knack...I know I know,shame on me as a jamaican man,...LOl
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I can't read the game. </div></div>The are 7 cards and each has 7 pieces, one is double and every other represent one of the other.
just count how many of each is on the table and how many you have and start from there. it takes time. </div></div>
I mean, I can't read what the others guys have.
When the man says, 'come wid you double douce!' I used to think, 'how did he know that?'
He knos it because he knows that doubles are the first dominoes players ligocally plays, unless it is theonly one of the card they have and it is early in the game. They alsi watch what th eother players are trying kill,and also to get on the table and deduct from that they if they don't have it you are th eone likely to have it. Ofcourse it is a bit more complex, but it takes lots of practice and being able to remember who palys what dominoes. Then from that you make deductions to know who has what later.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I can't read the game. </div></div>The are 7 cards and each has 7 pieces, one is double and every other represent one of the other.
just count how many of each is on the table and how many you have and start from there. it takes time. </div></div>
I mean, I can't read what the others guys have.
When the man says, 'come wid you double douce!' I used to think, 'how did he know that?' </div></div>
they can tell based on the number of deuce already on the table, and the pass them that u tek.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I play at least twice a week...friday nights and sunday when the wife gaan a church </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: More4us</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi get addicted to di domino game yassoh
mi a blow wistle pan dis blatantly sexist post </div></div>
My bad.
I learn to play dominoes in the uk. Never played it in jamaica while I was growing up there. Actually come to think of it I learn chess in the uk too. - (love it) I only play checkers and lodo in Jamaica.
Playing dominoes is not difficult and it is not difficult to read the game either. There are seven of each number and they are all connected so you can play the game in a way to force the right card you want from the opponent or forcing the opponent to play a card for your partner or passing him... lovely game. I rate it second to chess fi real.
I play it every weekend of late. bbq, steam fish, samosa and spring role, dragon, redbull, magnum and stella, some sweet reggae music and everyting kriss - warn the neighbors that in the back garden they should ignore the shouting and slamming of dominoes on table. Though they come over and watch as they find how we play dominoes amusing
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.