see how the both a them unconsciously recreating what they could not overcome in them own youth.
psychology people say this is the human condition. that as grownups, more time ppl unconsciously re-create the environment of what was unfinished in youth, trying to gain power over what they were powerless against as kids, and thus affect a different outcome.
is no wonder they were drawn together. talk about tragic.
if the point was to make a comment in general then perhaps the idea should have been <span style="font-weight: bold">not to quote me</span>. The opening statement was said as a direct reference to the rhetorical question I started my post. I maybe unsure about alot of things in life but me not having class definitely isnt one of them So as a person with class I will not address this stupidness any further.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
hey dude...
this entire thread i didn't call anyone's name yet you feel it is necessary to come with the personal attacks</div></div>
My friend please learn the basics of <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">English Comprehension</span>. Not calling someone a name but referring to person(s) who make comments as <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">classless</span> is a <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">personal attack</span> on the person. You are not answering a specific question or replying to the essence of the post in anyway shape or form you are merely <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">attacking the integrity of poster</span>.
It is your <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">considered opinion </span>that the poster(s) is/are <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">classless</span>, fine, then it might be another’s opinion that you are an<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'"> idiot</span>.... it is as simple as that.
I feel for her because she was right at the time to pull away. She was not in the position or had enough power of her own to save him from himself. He would have taken her down with him as well. She isnt wrong in feeling that.
But none of this changes how she would feel when the worst does happen - like now. It is such a delicate balance between being there for a person and not letting them pull you under with their own issues as well.
This was my point earlier in the thread that what I may mourn isnt about Michael directly but for anyone that have had these types of battles while alive....You can see that only with a bit more time their lives will end badly or they will die unhappy. And for anyone with a bit of empathy, you feel for anyone in this kind of situation.
You had two very damaged ppl trying to save each other and something needed to give
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> i know ILP. that made me feel very sad.
see how the both a them unconsciously recreating what they could not overcome in them own youth.
psychology people say this is the human condition. that as grownups, more time ppl unconsciously re-create the environment of what was unfinished in youth, trying to gain power over what they were powerless against as kids, and thus affect a different outcome.
is no wonder they were drawn together. talk about tragic. </div></div>
i feel for her too bigtime. her absolute very<span style="font-weight: bold"> worst </span> nightmare memory from her childhood, <span style="font-style: italic">and</span> her worst fear for her (at the time) husband - playing out AGAIN before her very eyes, and again which she is powerless to stop.
yuh cyan gwaan believe dat if yuh want.
Micheal truly didn't want to be himself.
Bleach him skin, change him nice noze to slender one till him haffee guh een a oxygen tank, change him chin till it look like sittin else. Dis was a man who totally wanted to be other than what his Creator made him. </div></div>
I 100% agree with this!!! This is the saddest aspect of the man's life in my opinion. Not being able to embrace the creation that was created perfectly, seemingly flaws and all.
Sad, sad, but he's not alone. World wide surgeons are reaping and soaring on plastic surgery monies.
yuh cyan gwaan believe dat if yuh want.
Micheal truly didn't want to be himself.
Bleach him skin, change him nice noze to slender one till him haffee guh een a oxygen tank, change him chin till it look like sittin else. Dis was a man who totally wanted to be other than what his Creator made him. </div></div>
I 100% agree with this!!! This is the saddest aspect of the man's life in my opinion. Not being able to embrace the creation that was created perfectly, seemingly flaws and all.
Sad, sad, but he's not alone. World wide surgeons are reaping and soaring on plastic surgery monies. </div></div>Most people do that. They Spend time and money chasing size, chasing colour with tanning, makeup, hair dyes and skin bleaching. Th dissatisfaction with the perfect seem to be universal. Everything is perfect in the eyes of some are seen as intolerably imperfect in the eyes of others. It is important for people to do what make them feel better. irrespective of the changes involved and people do it everyday and it don't seem to lead to destruction.
study the circumstances a bit and the origins of the self-loathing might become more clear..... watching some of the interviews he did, he says as a kid he was forced to rehearse and record all day, he would cry looking out the window seeing the other kids outside playing, as they were forced to rehearse immediately after daily school was done, until beditme. father would beat them if they made mistakes, and called him "big nose" (that one is REALLY telling if yuh ask me) and that he was so scared of his father that he would throw up.
In "real life" he never got parental love, approval, or praise for who he <span style="font-style: italic">really</span> was, as a person - only for doing perfect "performances". He was showered with adulation only when he was actully performing - and mostly from non-family.
But in 'everyday life' he was constantly forced to work, to be perfect, berated & beat for imperfections in appearance and for small mistakes...... its no wonder he said he "felt most at home on the stage" - from small that was the only time and place he ever got approval and positive reaction from dad. Seems like "real life" was hell and the only 'nice time' he fetl, was when on-stage.
and when one thinks this was the child's everyday existence starting at age 6 or 7, it's no wonder he never developed normally regarding self-esteem, self image, and social coping skills.
you know they say the relationship one has with parents is the'primary' one, and everything else in life stems from it...
i don't have a hard time imagining that he felt mentally and emotionally abused, and deprived; and spent his entire life overcompensating, trying to become something "other than" himself, since he was beat and chastised for being his own true self his whole youth. the way his mind developed from small, when the only positive reaction and love he received was when he was on stage performing.... of course that could warp a person into believing their "real" self behind the stage, was nothing, not worthy of love.; as an adult trying to find a way to 'become' that perfect image, cause if he was "perfect", then he could get that missing love and acceptance, even when NOT on the stage.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Jackson Death Cripples Web...</span> </div></div> Evidence that he has beenso puppressed for so long by the whole machine that although the news is negative and sad for some, they can't have to try to get their filll of the repressed need. this always come about siciologically when any artificial contrtols are used to destroy a figure in demand.When are they going to learn??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">now the chandler 'kid' is supposedly coming clean about how it was a pack of lies.
one would have to be seriously deranged to let the abuser of their child 'settle' out of court wouldn't they. </div></div>
you know my mind did run across this yesterday. I was wondering about if those kids were lying about the abuse accusations, how their consciences' might be pricking them right about now.
If the accusations were untrue then you know the stress of defending oneself against such things will shorten anyone;s life.
a youtube slideshow compiled to show the effects of his disease:
from the info segment:
Michael Jackson has a skin disorder called Vitiligo. After years of fighting it and covering it up he choose the final solution, what many people with the disease do, which is a procedure called Depigmintation. This gets rid of all the remaining color on the skin so the skin all matches.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/15TSEKXXIvI"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/15TSEKXXIvI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">britisha this might be of interest 2 U (copied from another BB)
Under the title "He Knew", Michael Jackson's former wife, Lisa Marie Presley, posted on her MySpace blog:
Lisa Marie Presley's profile including the latest music, albums, songs, music videos and more updates.
<span style="font-style: italic">
"Years ago Michael and I were having a deep conversation about life in general. I can't recall the exact subject matter but he may have been questioning me about the circumstances of my Fathers Death.
At some point he paused, he stared at me very intensely and he stated with an almost calm certainty, "I am afraid that I am going to end up like him, the way he did." I promptly tried to deter him from the idea, at which point he just shrugged his shoulders and nodded almost matter of fact as if to let me know, he knew what he knew and that was kind of that.
14 years later I am sitting here watching on the news an ambulance leaves the driveway of his home, the big gates, the crowds outside the gates, the coverage, the crowds outside the hospital, the Cause of death and what may have led up to it and the memory of this conversation hit me, as did the unstoppable tears.
A predicted ending by him, by loved ones and by me, but what I didn't predict was how much it was going to hurt when it finally happened.
The person I failed to help is being transferred right now to the LA County Coroners office for his Autopsy. All of my indifference and detachment that I worked so hard to achieve over the years has just gone into the bowels of hell and right now I am gutted.
I am going to say now what I have never said before because I want the truth out there for once.
Our relationship was not "a sham" as is being reported in the press. It was an unusual relationship yes, where two unusual people who did not live or know a "Normal life" found a connection, perhaps with some suspect timing on his part. Nonetheless, I do believe he loved me as much as he could love anyone and I loved him very much. I wanted to "save him" I wanted to save him from the inevitable which is what has just happened. His family and his loved ones also wanted to save him from this as well but didn't know how and this was 14 years ago. We all worried that this would be the outcome then. At that time, In trying to save him, I almost lost myself. He was an incredibly dynamic force and power that was not to be underestimated.
When he used it for something good, It was the best and when he used it for something bad, It was really, REALLY bad. Mediocrity was not a concept that would even for a second enter Michael Jackson's being or actions.
I became very ill and emotionally/ spiritually exhausted in my quest to save him from certain self-destructive behavior and from the awful vampires and leeches he would always manage to magnetize around him. I was in over my head while trying. I had my children to care for, I had to make a decision. The hardest decision I have ever had to make, which was to walk away and let his fate have him, even though I desperately loved him and tried to stop or reverse it somehow. After the Divorce, I spent a few years obsessing about him and what I could have done different, in regret. Then I spent some angry years at the whole situation. At some point, I truly became Indifferent, until now.
As I sit here overwhelmed with sadness, reflection and confusion at what was my biggest failure to date, watching on the news almost play by play The exact Scenario I saw happen on August 16th, 1977 happening again right now with Michael (A sight I never wanted to see again) just as he predicted, I am truly, truly gutted. Any ill experience or words I have felt towards him in the past has just died inside of me along with him.
He was an amazing person and I am lucky to have gotten as close to him as I did and to have had the many experiences and years that we had together. I desperately hope that he can be relieved from his pain, pressure and turmoil now. He deserves to be free from all of that and I hope he is in a better place or will be.
I also hope that anyone else who feels they have failed to help him can be set free because he hopefully finally is.
The World is in shock but somehow he knew exactly how his fate would be played out some day more than anyone else knew, and he was right.
I really needed to say this right now, thanks for listening.
~LMP"
OMG !!
Wasn't I asking last night, why didn't she help him, and here's the answer...Dear Jeezaz...
So this has been going on for some time and he had recognised his demons and even predicted his fate..
Fortunately you copied it, when I went to her Myspace page, site, they took it down already.
OMG !! ::speechless::
Just reading it here in totality in the rag...as I said it is gone from her Facebook page..I can imagine why.
(didn't watch NightLine last night, I was wacvhing CNN)
So now mi juss reading that MJ had made a video about "morphine."
some of the lyrics..some of the words changed for obvious reasons...mi nevah know seh all diss did a gwaan....look as if drugs played a bigger role than some of us knew about, in his life.
ALL MICHAEL JACKSON. com
Michael Jackson - Morphine Lyrics
"Morphine" Featuring Brad Buxer, Bill Bottrell, & Jon Mooney. Written and Composed by Michael Jackson.
He got flat baby
Kick in the back baby
A heart attack baby
I need your body
A hot kiss honey
He's just a betch baby
You make me sick baby
So unrelying
I'm such a swine baby
All down the line daddy
I hate your kind baby
So unreliable
A hot buzz baby
He's one of us baby
Another drug baby
You so desire
Trust in me
Trust in me
Put all your trust in me
You're doin' morphine
Hoo!
They got place baby
Kicked in the face baby
You hate your race baby
You're just a liar
Your every lick baby
Your dog's a botch baby
You make me sick baby
You soul survivor
She never cut from me
She never cut baby
I had to work baby
You just a rival
Always to please daddy
Right up and leave daddy
You're throwing shame daddy
So undesirable
Trust in me
Just in me
Put all your trust in me
You're doin' morphine
Go'on babe
Relax
This won't hurt you
Before I put it in
Close your eyes and count to ten
Don't cry
I won't convert you
There's no need to dismay
Close your eyes and drift away
Demerol
Demerol
Oh God he's taking Demerol
Demerol
Demerol
He's tried
Hard to convince her
To be over what he had
Today he wants it twice as bad
Don't cry
I won't resent you
Yesterday you had his trust
Today he's taking twice as much
Demerol
Demerol
Hee-hee-hee
Demerol
Demerol
Oh my Oh God it's Demerol
Hee
Oooh
Oh!
He got shut baby
Your dog's a botch baby
You make me sick baby
You are a liar
Is truth a game daddy
To win the fame baby
It's all the same baby
You're so reliable
Trust in me
Trust in me
Put all your trust in me
She's doin' morphine
Hoo!
You just sit around just talkin' nothing
You're takin' morphine
Hoo!
Go'on baby
You just sit around just talking about it
You're takin' morphine
Hoo-hoo!
Just sit around just talking nothing about it
You're takin' morphine
You just sit around just talking about it
You're taking morphine
You just sit around just talkin' nothin'
And takin' morphine
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Jackson Death Cripples Web...</span> </div></div> Evidence that he has beenso puppressed for so long by the whole machine that although the news is negative and sad for some, they can't have to try to get their filll of the repressed need. this always come about siciologically when any artificial contrtols are used to destroy a figure in demand.When are they going to learn?? </div></div>
So unless Michael Jackson did not totally control and cripple the web it is prima facie evidence that the machine was controlling him?
LOL...I think you need to do it right now, just go quietly to your room, write a note good bye take two more sleeping pills than normal. When you wake up maybe all your wacko conspiracies will have come to fruition and you will be vindicated.
I hope you are not seeing any paying patients this week because you have been on a crazy binge and no telling what you prescribed.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.