Re: Should all the QUACKS who
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i believe HIPAA and doctor-patient privilege only formally applies if you are actually the treating physician. i think he was speaking more from a personal perspective of a friend (albeit one with credible medical knowledge) concerned for someone he cared about. not sure how nice it is to be talkin MJ's business, but then again the man spoke the truth as he knows it out of concern, not out of gossip - so...... i dunno
just my own guess though
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">good point about the "initiating and the perpetuating.." There are thousands of people out there who are addicted to "prescribed medications' all started by lazy and incompetent doctors who really want to take the easy way out [esp if the patient has good insurance] and mask symptoms instead of either treating the patient, </div></div>
right. his focus is healing the actual underlying issues, thru holistic means (as opposed to just chemically medicating symptoms), so people can get <span style="font-weight: bold">off</span> chemical drugs. so it makes sense he would speak out against quacks. </div></div>
See your point, but he DID say that MJ told him that he is "having pain" and requested a prescription. It could be argued that by the mere fact that he recommended something other than what he requested, a 'contract was established between them" one that would/could be bound by HIPPA...In all fairness, mi wuddn't all talk seh MJ was taking Oxycontin...how did he know that? MJ dead an cannot defen anniting him seh...why squeal on him?
All he had to do is to say that the knows what he knows and when the time is ripe, give damming evidence to put away the criminal pushers in disguise.
..and den again, mebbie he was trying to show how MJ was vulnerable to any and every pusher that came along with the prescription pad.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i believe HIPAA and doctor-patient privilege only formally applies if you are actually the treating physician. i think he was speaking more from a personal perspective of a friend (albeit one with credible medical knowledge) concerned for someone he cared about. not sure how nice it is to be talkin MJ's business, but then again the man spoke the truth as he knows it out of concern, not out of gossip - so...... i dunno
just my own guess though
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">good point about the "initiating and the perpetuating.." There are thousands of people out there who are addicted to "prescribed medications' all started by lazy and incompetent doctors who really want to take the easy way out [esp if the patient has good insurance] and mask symptoms instead of either treating the patient, </div></div>
right. his focus is healing the actual underlying issues, thru holistic means (as opposed to just chemically medicating symptoms), so people can get <span style="font-weight: bold">off</span> chemical drugs. so it makes sense he would speak out against quacks. </div></div>
See your point, but he DID say that MJ told him that he is "having pain" and requested a prescription. It could be argued that by the mere fact that he recommended something other than what he requested, a 'contract was established between them" one that would/could be bound by HIPPA...In all fairness, mi wuddn't all talk seh MJ was taking Oxycontin...how did he know that? MJ dead an cannot defen anniting him seh...why squeal on him?
All he had to do is to say that the knows what he knows and when the time is ripe, give damming evidence to put away the criminal pushers in disguise.
..and den again, mebbie he was trying to show how MJ was vulnerable to any and every pusher that came along with the prescription pad.
: