A choo eno, caw mi memba DrD a talk bout how im did uppa HWT wid one big padlock pon de trunk a im BMW...
uhuh... </div></div>
I remember that! It was about starting a biz in Jamaica. But I think the good Doc said he / she had a chain of restaurants or food stands. </div></div> Not all Jamaican have food stands. Some of us don't even eat there.
I would never offer food tio people under circumstances thatI wouldn't eat. </div></div>
Wha...????
So yuh whenna sell it but yuh oodn eat it????
Or are you saying yuh nuh eat a yawd???
What circumstance???
I did my best to find the thread with this info in it. Somehow my history of posts has a big gap in it, don't know how that is. Anyway someone was asking about what kind of biz would work in Jamaica and some of us offered our ideas.
Dr. Dudd, do you recall this thread and in it you wrote that you once owned a chain (or sorts) of restaurants, in Kingston???
At that time did you say you drove a BMW?
You can fill in all the blanks and since you love the attention, here's your opportunity.
Re: Many Practising Physicians are "Drug Peddlars / Pushers"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: f0rTyLeGz</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: gourmet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes, most doctords don't care about your health, but we shouldn't blame them for people getting addicted to prescription medicines - we must take responsibility for own health, our own bodie, and our own decisions. </div></div>
You may have a point about "most" doctors not caring about their patients health, but let me hasten to say that there are a few who do... With Michael's death due to the apparent abuse of Legally prescribed narcotic drugs, how do we come to terms with it? What should society demand from the authorities to curtail the "despicable behaviour" of Doctors who are actually "drug pushers" to those who can afford their services?
Dr Chopra is speaking out and lashing out against the practice which should tell us that the situation is most likely worse than it appears on the surface... The FDA, DEA, etc. need to be forthcomming with solutions to this "expanding" problem... </div></div>Perhaps I am wrong, but in my experience rich people, and rich and famous people, get to do what they want to do... especially when it comes to taking prescription (and or illegal) drugs. </div></div>
f0rTyLeGz, You are certainly not wrong. The rich and famous people always get to do what they want and they have the money to make it so... As you say, when it comes to any kind of drugs(legal or illegal) they have no problems getting it. Rush Limbaugh is a case in point and a perfect example. ~ If he were black, poor and needed strong "pain killers", he would probably be doing time in prison at this moment... So much for our "Justus" system...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.