Re: michael jackson blakk ar mzungu
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not arguing about his condition and whether or not he changed it, but the excuse here for Saint Michael is that he did it under mental slavery.
The guy was very successful and well loved by the age of 25 years old as one member of this board pointed out, therefore it is a little difficult to swallow, the mental slavery argument. </div></div>
I once made the claim on here that MJ was alogory of the African American experience. The uneasyness and the ultimate attempt to fit within the yanki paragdigm...... Ultimately all AA have the same experience... the need to straighten. behave like, imitate..
Jamaicans are lucky at our soul we have the evoluted preceps of Rastafari. wheter we agree with it or not... See the image of Bunny Wailer is a polar opposite to any pepsicola yanki dom.... Rasta gave us an alternative ultimate beauty which is our unadorned self with its flaws. Christinity, islam does not. Neither can the yanki experience... The need to become Tropicana paradigm....
Still I dont buy in the need to have image... Sons needs fathers to reinformce and direct.. that takes presidence of all the network.. As was pointed out MJ had the world at his feet.. men wanted to be him women wanted to bed him and with all his resources he let his demons destroy him.... He had family.. yet he lack the wearwith all to "kill" his fatehr and reconstruct him as a equal....
Still as Tuffy called it "talent has its price". The history of Africna Americans are littered with entertainers who had the same issue.. From Jelly Roll to KRS1 they are over compenate
Still I am neither African American.. nor wise.. just my opnion..
Still suh which one ah deh breda dm did abuse MJ ???? As the sexyal abuse idea is thrown out...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am not arguing about his condition and whether or not he changed it, but the excuse here for Saint Michael is that he did it under mental slavery.
The guy was very successful and well loved by the age of 25 years old as one member of this board pointed out, therefore it is a little difficult to swallow, the mental slavery argument. </div></div>
I once made the claim on here that MJ was alogory of the African American experience. The uneasyness and the ultimate attempt to fit within the yanki paragdigm...... Ultimately all AA have the same experience... the need to straighten. behave like, imitate..
Jamaicans are lucky at our soul we have the evoluted preceps of Rastafari. wheter we agree with it or not... See the image of Bunny Wailer is a polar opposite to any pepsicola yanki dom.... Rasta gave us an alternative ultimate beauty which is our unadorned self with its flaws. Christinity, islam does not. Neither can the yanki experience... The need to become Tropicana paradigm....
Still I dont buy in the need to have image... Sons needs fathers to reinformce and direct.. that takes presidence of all the network.. As was pointed out MJ had the world at his feet.. men wanted to be him women wanted to bed him and with all his resources he let his demons destroy him.... He had family.. yet he lack the wearwith all to "kill" his fatehr and reconstruct him as a equal....
Still as Tuffy called it "talent has its price". The history of Africna Americans are littered with entertainers who had the same issue.. From Jelly Roll to KRS1 they are over compenate
Still I am neither African American.. nor wise.. just my opnion..
Still suh which one ah deh breda dm did abuse MJ ???? As the sexyal abuse idea is thrown out...