Re: A wen Jamaica a go get rid a this foolishness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
that's a really curious p implies q;
i don't think it' s about anyone 'hating white people'...it is a matter of self pride;
it would be akin to the german king being the head of state for israel; israel would never go for it and no one would accuse them of 'hating germans'...everyone would say- <span style="font-style: italic">bway well dem did suffer thru the holocaust suh mi can understand if dem nuh want the german king as dem head of state</span>
yet if a jamaican makes the same argument about britain he will be accused of being a hateful racist...
the americans went to war against the british king and once they got their independence they did away with the british king as they respected their new nation- why would they continue to consider the king their head?
it's just not logical, especially in a country like jamaica- founded on the principle of racism & exploitation against the african and genocide against the native arawaks;
i have nothing against the british monarchy, they do what they do- i'm just opposed to them being jamaica's offcial head of state- based on historical relationships- not based on anything she in particular did to any member of my family or myself
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Originally posted by Panajar
that's a really curious p implies q;
i don't think it' s about anyone 'hating white people'...it is a matter of self pride;
it would be akin to the german king being the head of state for israel; israel would never go for it and no one would accuse them of 'hating germans'...everyone would say- <span style="font-style: italic">bway well dem did suffer thru the holocaust suh mi can understand if dem nuh want the german king as dem head of state</span>
yet if a jamaican makes the same argument about britain he will be accused of being a hateful racist...
the americans went to war against the british king and once they got their independence they did away with the british king as they respected their new nation- why would they continue to consider the king their head?
it's just not logical, especially in a country like jamaica- founded on the principle of racism & exploitation against the african and genocide against the native arawaks;
i have nothing against the british monarchy, they do what they do- i'm just opposed to them being jamaica's offcial head of state- based on historical relationships- not based on anything she in particular did to any member of my family or myself

you come with the silliness about personal attack instead of just letting it be a discussion and you think that is clever and smart? Should have just let it be cause it is about you twisting up something that wasnt even there.