Mi deyah a liss'n tuh di radio station and wan ooman call een a ask fi wan legal holiday fi Michael Jackson...based on the charitalble and "Civil Rights" contribution he has made.
Re: Michael Jackson/E-Bay and a "New Holiday?"
Whey paawt E-bay is concerned, dem saying that all those "armbands" that them giving away to get into the venue for the funeral will EVENTALLY be sold on E-Bay.
They will be given a ticket to go to a site, where they will get the armbands applied, and it has to be in good condition for them to enter the funeral service..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would YOU buy such a thing on E-Bay> </div></div>
Why not?
Anyway!
This morning I found out I have full length copy of Moonwalker plus Thriller Music vid and Smooth Criminal, yesterday I went to the Flea Market and this man asked me to test a stereo setup for him. He reached for an old tape and found it was a copy of Bad.... the old man played the thing all day and at one point was trying to dance like Michael.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would YOU buy such a thing on E-Bay> </div></div>
Why not?
Anyway!
This morning I found out I have full length copy of Moonwalker plus Thriller Music vid and Smooth Criminal, yesterday I went to the Flea Market and this man asked me to test a stereo setup for him. He reached for an old tape and found it was a copy of Bad.... the old man played the thing all day and at one point was trying to dance like Michael. </div></div>
That's very funny...
The owner of a record store that sells old vinyl here said he was sold out of MJ's music/videos the same day MJ passed.. The reporter asked him if he made a killing. Him sed "Naah" him noh believe in exploiting the dead...it looks as if that is what is going to happen...dem talking on the show hommuch money and tarra to be made.
TG if is a new armband, mi noh seh mightbi nat, but wan whey smaddie wear....naah sah!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">TG if is a new armband, mi noh seh mightbi nat, but wan whey smaddie wear....naah sah!!</div></div>
Well it makes it more collectible sometimes!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">TG if is a new armband, mi noh seh mightbi nat, but wan whey smaddie wear....naah sah!!</div></div>
Well it makes it more collectible sometimes! </div></div>
Yes, perspiration and all. **chukkle**
Mi cuddn't hannastan why dem was auctioning Whitney's used underwear...but I digress!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would YOU buy such a thing on E-Bay> </div></div>
Why not?
Anyway!
This morning I found out I have full length copy of Moonwalker plus Thriller Music vid and Smooth Criminal, yesterday I went to the Flea Market and this man asked me to test a stereo setup for him. He reached for an old tape and found it was a copy of Bad.... the old man played the thing all day and at one point was trying to dance like Michael. </div></div>
I only play my Ipod in my car, I have over 1,000 songs so far downloaded on it. Wouldn't you know The Jackson 5 and Michael's music started playing, it felt kind of sad and weird trying to listen to them.
I have a confession to make I hated Thriller. That video always scared me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would YOU buy such a thing on E-Bay> </div></div>
Why not?
Anyway!
I only play my Ipod in my car, I have over 1,000 songs so far downloaded on it. Wouldn't you know The Jackson 5 and Michael's music started playing, it felt kind of sad and weird trying to listen to them.
I have a confession to make I hated Thriller. That video always scared me. </div></div>
Thrilah....confession dem seh is good for the soul.
I asked someone this morning how was their 4th. They said good and that they were looking for to the new holiday tomorrow. When I inquired the mentioned MJ day. She thinks it should be a holiday.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I asked someone this morning how was their 4th. They said good and that they were looking for to the new holiday tomorrow. When I inquired the mentioned MJ day. She thinks it should be a holiday. </div></div>
Re: I guess this NYC congressman will say no to the MJ Holiday
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sorry if this has already been posted. NYC congressman Peter King made a video about MJ.
[video:youtube].... </div></div>
He may have a point about Michael's pervasion / indiscretions or real and/or imagined but he is taking it out on persons reacting to a death of a well known person, a person in the public who is very well liked even as he may have some detractors. That always gets covered no matter who it is.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.