Re: misplaced indignation
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">all we need is equal treatment. Is that too much for a majority black country to ask?</div></div>
We do nothing to advance Jamaica's standing if our best argument is that the ills of other Caribbean islands be similarly highlighted. </div></div>
as an analogy , does the fight for civil rights not ask that all races have their flaws similarly highlighted ...u know, at the core , i.e. </div></div>What is at the core of those type pf reasonnong is at the core of why blacks cannot advance.
And why should we not expect a break from those who are responsible for getting us here?
It is the same story that came from the black elite during the civil rights march. they said blacks should start behaving civilized before the should expectequailty too. what is new??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">all we need is equal treatment. Is that too much for a majority black country to ask?</div></div>
We do nothing to advance Jamaica's standing if our best argument is that the ills of other Caribbean islands be similarly highlighted. </div></div>
as an analogy , does the fight for civil rights not ask that all races have their flaws similarly highlighted ...u know, at the core , i.e. </div></div>What is at the core of those type pf reasonnong is at the core of why blacks cannot advance.
And why should we not expect a break from those who are responsible for getting us here?
It is the same story that came from the black elite during the civil rights march. they said blacks should start behaving civilized before the should expectequailty too. what is new??
pon it fi awhile ..