Re: .. will Obama's health care "overhaul" be his demise?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I find that because the care is "free" the doctors treat patients like cattle.
wait times are ridiculous, doctors are NEVER on time for appoointments, many times not even within the hour of the appointed time.</div></div> the freeness is not the reason..the main problem is that what they pay the doctors for a visit is small ($25-30) so the doctors try to rush you out to do volume. another issue is the shortage of Doctors (i dont think that has anything to do with who the payer is...they need to increase the output from medical schools).
but yuh know you probaly would encounter the same thing if it was private insurance. </div></div>Well with provate health insurance in th eUS every patient still pay between 1o and 50 dollars too. </div></div>
what does the plan pay the doctor?
in canada there is no copay ..the plan pays the entire fee but the fee is only $25 or $30
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I find that because the care is "free" the doctors treat patients like cattle.
wait times are ridiculous, doctors are NEVER on time for appoointments, many times not even within the hour of the appointed time.</div></div> the freeness is not the reason..the main problem is that what they pay the doctors for a visit is small ($25-30) so the doctors try to rush you out to do volume. another issue is the shortage of Doctors (i dont think that has anything to do with who the payer is...they need to increase the output from medical schools).
but yuh know you probaly would encounter the same thing if it was private insurance. </div></div>Well with provate health insurance in th eUS every patient still pay between 1o and 50 dollars too. </div></div>
what does the plan pay the doctor?
in canada there is no copay ..the plan pays the entire fee but the fee is only $25 or $30
Cant stand to wait for more than 2 minutes for anything 
about it)