Re: Mayors, 5 rabbis arrested in corruption probe
<span style="font-weight: bold">The problem is that no matter whom we elect - they're corrupt, because no uncorrupt people are willing to get involved in local politics.</span>
Agreed.
When I stated that there is NO honest politician, I ruffled many feddas aawn here...but this is coming from those who know...to be mild, there has to be some "dishonesty" somewhere even if it is to LIE and make false promises during campaigning.
Now, back to the Syrian Jews, I did hear this on the news, and must confess I didn't know there was such a different group of Jews.
Anihoo, I was even more shocked to hear that they have big investments in places like Century 21. Duane Reade, and others.
Must we now believe that we were [a]aiding and abetting illegal activities by patronising them and [b]some of us are wearing stolen loot?
I always state that allll political office should come for free [mi noh know if Bloomberg tek a salary...nodda chred] in odda words dem wuk fi free, then and only then, one would see a truly dedicated politician who is sincere and really committed.
...and then agen, dem can wuk for free, but still make out like a bandit with the "perks" that they can have access to....dem seh some become police in spite of the small salaries, for them can shake dun drug dealers and teef dem monie.
<span style="font-weight: bold">The problem is that no matter whom we elect - they're corrupt, because no uncorrupt people are willing to get involved in local politics.</span>
Agreed.
When I stated that there is NO honest politician, I ruffled many feddas aawn here...but this is coming from those who know...to be mild, there has to be some "dishonesty" somewhere even if it is to LIE and make false promises during campaigning.
Now, back to the Syrian Jews, I did hear this on the news, and must confess I didn't know there was such a different group of Jews.
Anihoo, I was even more shocked to hear that they have big investments in places like Century 21. Duane Reade, and others.
Must we now believe that we were [a]aiding and abetting illegal activities by patronising them and [b]some of us are wearing stolen loot?
I always state that allll political office should come for free [mi noh know if Bloomberg tek a salary...nodda chred] in odda words dem wuk fi free, then and only then, one would see a truly dedicated politician who is sincere and really committed.
...and then agen, dem can wuk for free, but still make out like a bandit with the "perks" that they can have access to....dem seh some become police in spite of the small salaries, for them can shake dun drug dealers and teef dem monie.