asthma dat... u know, mi bess fren to dis day grew up in a house wid nuff foliage coverage..now up eena WR St Andrew u see mist a mawning time so u know how it can get cole... at least bak den it did seem Cole har big bredda did die of asthma n di ole peeps eena di fambily neva mean fi it happen agin...use fi swear by di rat soup using di rats weh live offa di cocoa pods
Grandmother would make us eat vicks vapor rub, when we had bad colds. To help it go down a little bit of sugar was added. Plus we were gooped down with it on our chest and back and had to wear a undershirt.
Risks of Ingesting Vicks VapoRubThis WisdomCard features top online resources on this topic
Vicks VapoRub contains 5% camphor, a substance that can be dangerous if swallowed. Less than two tablespoons of camphor can result in extreme neurological effects, and may even risk death. Camphor smells good, and makes the Vicks VapoRub feel warm when applied, but it is a dangerous poison when ingested.1
Fast Facts:
Contact Poison Control immediately if you or your child ingests Vicks VapoRub.2
To prevent ingestion through the nasal passageway, do not apply Vicks VapoRub to the inside of your nose.2
Children under two years of age should not use Vicks Vapo Rub.1
For safe use and effective results, use Vicks VapoRub only according to directions.2
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.