<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">First of all, it's astounding to know that uptown kids drive around with an assortment of deadly weapons in their cars, and not only knives and machetes. I'm told that some
of them carry guns as a regular practice. It's equally astounding that children raised in the best homes don't know how to resolve their differences without resorting to deadly violence.]</span>
So there goes the neighbourhood.
[for] how long have some of us been saying that crime in Jamaica was not, and IS not confined to only certain areas...it is only some areas that the news reports on, [on a wider scale] and paint the dwellers as the bandits and low-lifes.
Well, not only is the puss finally out the bag, there is NO belling to do...NOW it is a free for all..when one section/area or two of uppity, self-described tapanaris harbour the notion that they are "goody 2 shoes" and their poorer country men don't count, in a country SUCH AS Jamaica, then this is bound to occur, sooner or later.
It is interesting to see the insinuation that it is the <span style="font-weight: bold">poah folks</span> who are teaching the tapanaris how to be violent...has anyone hevah hear such cahcah?
If anything, not in defense of any criminal, if anything it should be the other way around...afterall, [a] they are the ones who know how to beat the system and get off scot free, never getting arrested, never going to jail...always have a clean record...not so for slum dwellers who are constantly living under constant threat of being harrassed and shake-down by Babylon...juss because of where they live..and <span style="font-weight: bold"> [b] guns were introduced into the slums by so-called tapanaris politicians</span> who were vying for "POWER'...this is an open international secret..setting up brother against brother fi likkle karnmeal and flowah and bacala err saltfish....now it has reached the "point of no return."
It has been heard so many times 'mek dem kill demself" even suggesting that the more of them <span style="font-weight: bold">lowlifes</span> who die, the better; for the society will be rid of criminals, well....
...chikkins have finally come home to roost...in terms of the fact that now that the fire is at THEIR TAILS, they are finally coming to see the light, albeit, too late...**chukkle** always acting as if they were separate and apart from "Jamaica"..I never advocated the building of more prisons, but that might just be the only way out..imprisoning ALL CRIMINALS, REGARDLESS OF SOCIAL BACKGROUND AND EDUCATION LEVEL...
the country is self-destructing, how cum dem cyaan seet? Dem a wait til it reach di AI's?
Not even the cat wants it; SOH 'IM NOH NEED FI WEAR NOH BELL.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.