and today is the beer drinking fiasco </div></div>
LOL !.....I can just imagine the extra tight handshakes,the gentle swallowing of beer,and the PC discussions those 3 will be wading through,..good luck to them,I hope they each tell us their experience when it`s all over.
and today is the beer drinking fiasco </div></div>
LOL !.....I can just imagine the extra tight handshakes,the gentle swallowing of beer,and the PC discussions those 3 will be wading through,..good luck to them,I hope they each tell us their experience when it`s all over. </div></div>
I bet it will be all weak a**ss USA Pi**SSy beer they each will been sipping!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">and today is the beer drinking fiasco</span> </div></div>
<span style="font-style: italic">LOL !.....I can just imagine the extra tight handshakes,the gentle swallowing of beer,and the PC discussions those 3 will be wading through,..good luck to them,I hope they each tell us their experience when it`s all over. </span></div></div>
Better them than me. I could never do what they're doing. The first question out of my mouth would be why the police report is different to the 911 tape!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Better them than me. I could never do what they're doing. The first question out of my mouth would be why the police report is different to the 911 tape! </div></div>
Tells you why Barack as a Lawyer and <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Constitutional Lawyer</span> at that was stupid to have found himself in the middle of the preki in the first place.
He was just reacting as a black man and a friend to the black man in question. His being president should not preclude him from being spontaneous and honest.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I bet it will be all weak a**ss USA Pi**SSy beer they each will been sipping! </div></div>
~lol~ Since everyone will be striving to reach the right note, I am sure they will sip on the weak American beer, hide their collective grimace and wish it was Canadian instead...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He was just reacting as a black man and a friend to the black man in question. His being president should not preclude him from being spontaneous and honest. </div></div>
I agree with tuff gong,he had no place putting his nose into such affairs,it wasnt like the issue threatened national security,he should reserve his honesty for more pressing issues of state,friendship business and presidency doesnt mix too well,as he`s knowing all too well now,...if he`s going to react like this everytime someone insults one of his ole buddies he better get a few crates of beers in now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He was just reacting as a black man and a friend to the black man in question. His being president should not preclude him from being spontaneous and honest. </div></div>
He is stupid even if he is not wrong in his statement. Folks like Gates have a plethora of remedies. If Barack had left the matter alone Gates may or may not have gone to court, sued the pants off this cops and it would have been a better example as a way for dealing with Civil and Human Rights trespass.
Getting in the middle of this took time away from health care and other issues that he is battling on, plus strengthened and created new enemies on both sides when he would wish for a compromise.
Being President should allow him to see the big picture at all times. He has no focused the issue on himself when it needs not to be about him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I do not think he was stupid. I think he spoke without thinking of the fallout, but he is human and I will not castigate him for it.
And honesty should never be reserved. </div></div>
I don't know if it was a degree of arrogance, naivety, or both on his part. But as the "Leader of the Free World" the POTUS must be aware of the "real politique" that goes with the job, because if he doesn't he will pay and pay dearly. He dropped his hands, stuck his chin out and got floored.
and there was another officer who deh pan leave fi refer to gates yesterday or last week, as jungle monkey sitten aneddah via a mass email he sent out. cant memba if is boston this other officer live.
anyhooo, barry need fi stop mek comments pan all kinda fawt, dem kinda comments is fi off camera with him right hand & leff hand man/woman or dinner table wid him family
and to top it off him begin him sentence by "i dont know all of the facts but..."
really ? are you serious ? dont dat should a did tell yuh not to mek any foo fool statement since yuh dont have all the facts?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.