Mi hear di Hermitage is at 30% capacity. Dem a lock off water an dem a lock up ppl fi watah lawn. Mi hear seh di watah tank dem caan be more dan 200 Gals.... wat a ting
Hi All
For those boardites who are facebook we have a Boardite Facebook Group. Be sure to check it out.
</div></div>Jamaica does not have a water problem. Hermitage dam is supposed to be undergoing repairs or something like that, but not even that should have resulted in water shortage. Both it and Mona resoviors is older than every one of us, and the reason why they shift developmental to port more is because the water system in Ksac area could not cope neither water nor sewer is adequate. Jamaican leaders does not understand the importance of water to nation building. Jamaica should have moved ahead with a national irrigation scheme and decentralized potable water system since independence. That is what the first 20 years should have been concentrated on.
</div></div>in the bushes on the sides of the roads
</span> </div></div>
</div></div>in the bushes on the sides of the roads </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.