MY YOUTH, PULL UP YU PANTS!
Jah know mi peeps, mi cyaan tell it nuh more. Every corner yu look yu see big people bottom out a door; especially di man dem!
What is really happening to some of these young men nowadays? You ever really observe dem young self-proclaimed thugs who wear dem pants waist way below dem bottom? Yu ever notice how dem end up walking like a duck or a penguin or a young child whose diaper need changing? Somebody cyaan talk to dem?
<span style="font-weight: bold">And dem so confusing and contradictory! For example, when intelligent people say 2, we are usually referring to a numerical value marked by the figure falling between 1 and 3. But some of dem nowadays youth so narrow-minded and backward that dem refuse to make any reference to back or bottom.</span>
Dem so paran
oid with homophobia dat dem ban all use of the number 2 because it's also euphemistically used as a reference to certain natural expulsions from the anus. Yet, dem same one deliberately and methodically organise dem clothing so that it accentuates and advertises dem anus. Is wha kind of madness start detain us?
I'm no Carl Stone, but I did a little online poll. Yeah man, I asked a number of people how they feel about this saggin' pants fad, and everyone who responded said they find that style of pants-wearing either offensive, annoying or silly.
originated in prison
One lady went on to explain one theory about the origin of the fad. It's an explanation I've heard before. She claims the style originated in prison as a way for men to advertise their availability and willingness to be on the receiving end of a homosexual encounter. It's like the prison code was 'if pants waist is at you navel, man know you not available. But if it's very loose and sagging, then you're willing to take a shagging'.
extremely disgusting
So, why so many supposedly straight and hyper-homophobic man outta road a dweet? What's the reason behind big man showing dem behind on the street? I could not find one woman who love it, and that's a fact. So I want to ask di man dem who doing it, who dem really trying to attract? I know that man like me find the sight extremely disgusting. But the 'guys' dat dem love to condemn probably looking on and lusting!
It nuh look good, it nuh practical; it just wrong any way you choose to 'pree' it. And my words may sound harsh, but I have to talk the truth as I see it. Youth and youth, if a so you a roll it, just pause now and draw up yu pants yu hear! Nobody has any desire to see your rear, observe your derriere or view your underwear. So whether you're uptown or downtown, or gaza or gully; whether you're PNP or JLP, or all P or no P, I'm starting a campaign; and begging unnu to join in with me. Just tell any saggin pants person you might see that the new buzz phrase is 'P.U.Y.P.'
Yes, big people, woman and man, talk to the youth dem. Take a chance! Tell dem next time the DJ or selector bawl out 'pull up!' at the stage show or in the dance, dem can start pull up dem consciousness by simply pulling up dem pants.
[email protected]
So, why so many supposedly straight and hyper-homophobic man outta road a dweet? What's the reason behind big man showing dem behind on the street? I couldn't find one woman who love it, and that's a fact.
Jah know mi peeps, mi cyaan tell it nuh more. Every corner yu look yu see big people bottom out a door; especially di man dem!
What is really happening to some of these young men nowadays? You ever really observe dem young self-proclaimed thugs who wear dem pants waist way below dem bottom? Yu ever notice how dem end up walking like a duck or a penguin or a young child whose diaper need changing? Somebody cyaan talk to dem?
<span style="font-weight: bold">And dem so confusing and contradictory! For example, when intelligent people say 2, we are usually referring to a numerical value marked by the figure falling between 1 and 3. But some of dem nowadays youth so narrow-minded and backward that dem refuse to make any reference to back or bottom.</span>
Dem so paran
oid with homophobia dat dem ban all use of the number 2 because it's also euphemistically used as a reference to certain natural expulsions from the anus. Yet, dem same one deliberately and methodically organise dem clothing so that it accentuates and advertises dem anus. Is wha kind of madness start detain us? I'm no Carl Stone, but I did a little online poll. Yeah man, I asked a number of people how they feel about this saggin' pants fad, and everyone who responded said they find that style of pants-wearing either offensive, annoying or silly.
originated in prison
One lady went on to explain one theory about the origin of the fad. It's an explanation I've heard before. She claims the style originated in prison as a way for men to advertise their availability and willingness to be on the receiving end of a homosexual encounter. It's like the prison code was 'if pants waist is at you navel, man know you not available. But if it's very loose and sagging, then you're willing to take a shagging'.
extremely disgusting
So, why so many supposedly straight and hyper-homophobic man outta road a dweet? What's the reason behind big man showing dem behind on the street? I could not find one woman who love it, and that's a fact. So I want to ask di man dem who doing it, who dem really trying to attract? I know that man like me find the sight extremely disgusting. But the 'guys' dat dem love to condemn probably looking on and lusting!
It nuh look good, it nuh practical; it just wrong any way you choose to 'pree' it. And my words may sound harsh, but I have to talk the truth as I see it. Youth and youth, if a so you a roll it, just pause now and draw up yu pants yu hear! Nobody has any desire to see your rear, observe your derriere or view your underwear. So whether you're uptown or downtown, or gaza or gully; whether you're PNP or JLP, or all P or no P, I'm starting a campaign; and begging unnu to join in with me. Just tell any saggin pants person you might see that the new buzz phrase is 'P.U.Y.P.'
Yes, big people, woman and man, talk to the youth dem. Take a chance! Tell dem next time the DJ or selector bawl out 'pull up!' at the stage show or in the dance, dem can start pull up dem consciousness by simply pulling up dem pants.
[email protected]
So, why so many supposedly straight and hyper-homophobic man outta road a dweet? What's the reason behind big man showing dem behind on the street? I couldn't find one woman who love it, and that's a fact.
them took that habit with them to the streets to announce to other ex-cons that them still can have that butt.