yes he cudda bin get 9.4
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_de_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When you watch the slow motion replay, you can clearly see Usain can do better than that. Him already a start look around before race finish. Him a cross de finish line wid his neck bent 90 degrees.
If de bwai eva learn fi look straight an nuh bodda get distracted towards de end him capable of 9 min flat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_de_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If de bwai eva learn fi look straight an nuh bodda get distracted towards de end him capable of<span style="font-weight: bold"> 9 min </span>flat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_958</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When you watch the slow motion replay, you can clearly see Usain can do better than that. Him already a start look around before race finish. Him a cross de finish line wid his neck bent 90 degrees.
<span style="font-weight: bold">If de bwai eva learn fi look straight an nuh bodda get distracted towards de end him capable of 9 min flat.</span>
Magix, I agree that Usain has it in him to do better than he has done so far. I noticed him was looking towards one side at di finish and wondered the same ting... Mi feel seh, if im get de right competitors an look straight ahed, im wi do it! ; No sure of 9 flat doe, maybe 9.3 in London!!
Shelly Ann Frasier JA - 10.73
Keron Stewart JA - silver
Carmaleta Jeter (sp) US - bronze
Veronica Campbell Brown JA
Lauryn Williams US
Bahamas Girl
Aleen Bailey JA
A little disapointed in Campbell, but at least shi beat Williams. Frasier was very calm before the race. She had it from the start.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Shelly Ann Frater just set a world record!! </div></div> who show an place? </div></div>
Shelly-Ann 1st, Kerron Stewart 2nd, Shelly-Ann's time was the joint 3rd fastest time in history
Fraser wins women's 100 at worlds
(AP) – 6 minutes ago
BERLIN — Olympic champion Shelly-Ann Fraser has won the women's 100 meters at the world championships, beating Jamaican teammate Kerron Stewart.
Carmelita Jeter of the United States finished third.
Fraser blasted out of the blocks Monday and led throughout the race to give Jamaica its second sprint gold in as many days. Usain Bolt won the men's 100 in a world record time of 9.58 seconds Sunday.
Fraser finished in 10.73 seconds, .02 faster then Stewart. Jeter finished in 10.90.
shows what a little investment yeilds in the long term. not the big projects but in people. Shows how mobilisation of a nation leads to long term success... it is more than track.. and it is more than just this bunch we have been there for decades We ah train others now.... and all those who bun fiya pan ******* culture.. our success is based on the masses taking over the institituions.. and watch our crazy polticians gamble it away....the debacle of the drugs and that exclusion of our best because they wont be treated like boys...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.