Well he did a new one today with Asafa Powell. So what are the TWO dances that the does. He speaks really well and clearly not like some of the reggae stars who are barely understandable.
What is the name of Usain Bolt's dance?
Re: What is the name of Usain Bolt's dance?
Be careful you don't get assaulted for referring to speaking English as speaking well. Since there is a movement to relegate people like him exclusively to speak patwa. they claim it is to improve the self esteem of the people. They think they can fool people who already know that if they wanted to improve people's self esteem.all they had to do is to give the people a job with a living wage.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well he did a new one today with Asafa Powell. So what are the TWO dances that the does. He speaks really well and clearly not like some of the reggae stars who are barely understandable. </div></div>
He speaks English well and he speaks clearly not like some of the reggae stars who don't even make an attempt to do so when they are being interviewed by the foreign press. What's the problem with stating a fact? Don't put words into my mouth or assume motives where none exist.
Anyway, what's the name of the dance?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He speaks really well and clearly not like some of the reggae stars who are barely understandable. </div></div>
Is he a reggae star?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well he did a new one today with Asafa Powell. So what are the TWO dances that the does. He speaks really well and clearly not like some of the reggae stars who are barely understandable. </div></div>
Him was trying to de de Gully Creepa but de hexcietement catch him and it come in like Nuh Linga. Asafa jus a try follow fashion.
@English.
It jus sweet yuh seh yuh can understand him an nuh affi run come J'cans.com fi beg a translation, don't it?
I usually don't need translation. It's just for some of the rasta talkin' when it's really fast. Heck I even understand Planno:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Bob exposes polite violence like when white man mash you and say "excuse me sir."</div></div>
Bolt and Asafa were in sync with their moves. What is he doing when it looks like he is shooting a bow and arrow? Is that a move too or just his trademark?
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FdV3vHSIJtQ"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FdV3vHSIJtQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ghmaHl3xy_w"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ghmaHl3xy_w" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IzH-69jIERI&NR=1"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IzH-69jIERI&NR=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
You'll se Braddie who used to run track for Jamaica in this video too. He's at the domino table.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/TTd90D6u4kM"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/TTd90D6u4kM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> What is he doing when it looks like he is shooting a bow and arrow? Is that a move too or just his trademark?
I think that`s his trademark lighting bolt,he does it every time he is victorious.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He wasn't trying to do no gullycreeper..dat dance is soooo 2008. De dance dem was doing have a name...
Well when I saw him doing the move I didnt recognise it but I said to my wife that whatever it was it will soon be very popular.
You can hear him speaking here:
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/b6RNJzXyK80&NR=1"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/b6RNJzXyK80&NR=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He speaks English well and he speaks clearly not like some of the reggae stars who don't even make an attempt to do so when they are being interviewed by the foreign press. What's the problem with stating a fact? Don't put words into my mouth or assume motives where none exist.
Anyway, what's the name of the dance? </div></div>
Tropi!