How are the people you work with?
I'm totally surrounded
Re: I'm totally surrounded
I work with a different set of 14-18 people each time, out of a pool of 14,000 and only rarely do they repeat.
So if I don't like someone, chance are I won't work with them again for a while.
For the most part they're a good bunch.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_958_1919</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I work with a different set of 14-18 people each time, out of a pool of 14,000 and only rarely do they repeat.
So if I don't like someone, chance are I won't work with them again for a while.
For the most part they're a good bunch. </div></div> so yuh ever lock up in yuh little office wid a real jerk for 14 hours?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">done it for 12 and security was almost gonna come for one of us
</div></div>In my young and crazy days. On the first day on a new job. i was suppose to share office with a supposedly nazi. He greated me with I don't like ni99ers and i am not going to teach none a mans job. My answer to him was I don't like no99ers either and I don't plan to do so either.
15 minutes after the HR person came and ask me if I wanted to relocate to a different office. i said not. I am just fine where I was. I went on to become the head of the department. I never let idiots use their behavior to get to me. I am usually much more prepared than I appear. and willing to defend my rights too. Fear is man's greatest enemy. See them for who they are. and assert you right to a harmonious work [lace. After all. you are not doing some illegal act there. you have very right to be there. you are making you bosses lots pf money. you have a right to at least be able to do so without harrasment.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They would have had to cal security for one of by the day is done. So Doc you didn't feel you had to look over your shoulder the whole time you were around this "person"? </div></div>If you knew me you wouldn't ask that. In a word. No.
I am not afraid of dying. lost that fear in my teens. the best thing aver happen to me.
he was more afraid of me that me of him. Since i expect anything, and planned not to lose.
the most important posture in those circumstances, is to appear as if you are a push over, until you have to prove otherwise.
Most people do the opposite. when you behave that way,you developed many allies. when you do what is common you become isolated. which position do you think is more favorable/??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">since I don't know you I had to ask. Most favorable would be tell him if you say it one more time <span style="font-weight: bold">"off wid your head"</span> and to say it wid a smile
</div></div>if you say that once too oftem you may just get trapped, and end up with a prison record. In other words.
<span style="font-weight: bold">in the land of the walking dead.</span>
Tje department that I am located is filled with destructive opnionated over paid consultants who are as long in the tooth as I am.. Because the company I consult for pays the highest rate in the world they get a pick of the litter.. We were all chosen as much for our technical skills but for the idea that we can work well together...Unlike may jobs we are very task focused.. Most have been to the edge as and back.. so they are a great buncj of guys.
The problem is we are all alpha male types..We have one eccentirc Norwegian lady.. we are impatient and hate processes... We are surrounded by departments that are unable to make descions and we are constantly pushing the envelope... Case in point is choice of equipemtnt.. our attitude if you give us defunt materiel we will make it work... So the procurement department is our enmy as when we do contracts we are asked can we use it, the answer is always yes .. We will break laws to deliver so we constantly question the legal department.. and we constantly argue law with them. however what they say goes ... We are a bunck of cowboys... who have the broken bones the scars of operations... to pove it.. the problem is that we are long in the tooth.. .
I think we have faith in each others ability and skill sets so we usually mesh well together. It is a pleasuer to be able to hear heart stopping stories about being high in Indonesia, or macjined gunned in Kurdistan, Getting Drunk in Oman, surviving a Storm in Southern Ocean, a tale about or crashing in Italy, of dirroeha in embarassing postions..
We have a couple billion dollar projects on the go in very hostile enviroments, thus the outsiders who cant make descions make our lives frustating and at time extremly dangerous...
But as we are task focused shiiiite happens.. More bread we wont mind the crap....
was this in castleton or mandeville ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">done it for 12 and security was almost gonna come for one of us
</div></div>In my young and crazy days. On the first day on a new job. i was suppose to share office with a supposedly nazi. He greated me with I don't like ni99ers and i am not going to teach none a mans job. My answer to him was I don't like no99ers either and I don't plan to do so either.
15 minutes after the HR person came and ask me if I wanted to relocate to a different office. i said not. I am just fine where I was. I went on to become the head of the department. I never let idiots use their behavior to get to me. I am usually much more prepared than I appear. and willing to defend my rights too. Fear is man's greatest enemy. See them for who they are. and assert you right to a harmonious work [lace. After all. you are not doing some illegal act there. you have very right to be there. you are making you bosses lots pf money. you have a right to at least be able to do so without harrasment. </div></div>
Where *I* work, hell pop on a daily bsis...well dis wan dere, she is a SUB in the true sense of the word...her position is NOT critical, but shi chat chat chat chat all day, and uses it as a cover up for her insecurities, including her lack of communication ability.
Dip har moute innah evry striking thing...sometimes I just look at her and that sends the message, shi really noh baddah mi, but she is too much.
Well, shi fass wid one of the top dogs yessideh, an no ask hiff him nevah mek shi faawt literally and figuratively...talk about a dressing down...He juss put har right innah har place...
Mi ongle heard bout it,..while mi did saawt a sarry fi har...mi glad seh smaddie finally put har in har place...laawd shi too fass.
She was sooo ashamed, it was beyond words, now mi hear seh shi seh, shi agguh report di guy...as if senior mgt noh know bout har arreddi.