bredren hit mi grocery bill.
Yam prices UP in mi local "whitebread" supermarket.
PLUS, the cashiers now know Yam different from Yucca
See in fimi supermaret, yam was always more than twice the price of some other yam looking root name Yucca.
Suh since the cashiers didnt know di difference, mi would teck up all 6-10 pound a yam and tell dem its Yucca.
Suh mi pay half the price mi should
Lastnight mi at the supermarket, pickup mi 6lb a yam, well pose to pay the Yucca price for it.
Here is the likkle 18 yo Britney-Spears-wanna-be "This is Yam right?"
Me .. well taken aback "huh? "
She " This is yam right? "
Me: (think mi seh something like "no hablo English".. or something like dat) "huh?"
She: "Yes sir, this IS yam, we been told its been selling quite alot since that Jamaican runner been breaking all those records said he eat lots of yam"
Me: "ohhhh, snap! I took up the wrong thing.. I'll be right back"
Mi guh, throw out the yam outta di bag, come back to her empty handed, wave to har as mi squeeze pass wan next lady cart and and go..
"I see you guys dont carry DASHEEN"

Yam prices UP in mi local "whitebread" supermarket.
PLUS, the cashiers now know Yam different from Yucca
See in fimi supermaret, yam was always more than twice the price of some other yam looking root name Yucca.
Suh since the cashiers didnt know di difference, mi would teck up all 6-10 pound a yam and tell dem its Yucca.
Suh mi pay half the price mi should
Lastnight mi at the supermarket, pickup mi 6lb a yam, well pose to pay the Yucca price for it.
Here is the likkle 18 yo Britney-Spears-wanna-be "This is Yam right?"
Me .. well taken aback "huh? "
She " This is yam right? "
Me: (think mi seh something like "no hablo English".. or something like dat) "huh?"
She: "Yes sir, this IS yam, we been told its been selling quite alot since that Jamaican runner been breaking all those records said he eat lots of yam"
Me: "ohhhh, snap! I took up the wrong thing.. I'll be right back"
Mi guh, throw out the yam outta di bag, come back to her empty handed, wave to har as mi squeeze pass wan next lady cart and and go..
"I see you guys dont carry DASHEEN"