"jah Nope I think black americans are more socially aware than west indians and especially jamaicans. Remember that black americans are exposed to whites more frequently than a jamaican who will perhaps see a white man while he's vacationing in ochi or mobay. So jamaicans tend to view whites as these divine figures who are symbol of prosperity. I remember I asked this girl I was fooling around with in jamaica, who's she's voting for in the election. She told me seaga I said why?? She said because white men are smarter than black men (p.j) lmaoooo..."
Response to an article stating new Ms Ja is white
Re: Response to an article stating new Ms Ja is white

no, no, a de odder way around,
we are use to seeing black executives, black governors, black prime ministers,
a whey dem get disyaa fool fool argument yaa from,
me sarry fe who write dis, cause dem confused and very very lost~~
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"jah Nope I think black americans are more socially aware than west indians and especially jamaicans. Remember that black americans are exposed to whites more frequently than a jamaican who will perhaps see a white man while he's vacationing in ochi or mobay. So jamaicans tend to view whites as these divine figures who are symbol of prosperity. I remember I asked this girl I was fooling around with in jamaica, who's she's voting for in the election. She told me seaga I said why?? She said because white men are smarter than black men (p.j) lmaoooo..." </div></div>
garvey sed similar tings. imm sed mericans ar more sufficentlee racial cancious. de sad ting iss dat imm still right even dough da level aff blakk mericans canciousness iss low
miss ja ting iss a racist joke poas da pitcha soo mii bunn sum fiyah pon dat travesteee
Only the naive wouls accept the statement of one person as the belief of a whole country. Did the author ever wonder why Mr Seaga di not win?/
I think that black Americans and the majority of west Indians are more socially aware of the obvious inequities, in relation to the presence, but most are oblivious of the real inequities. The average Jamaican is a little different in that they seem to be more aware when it face them personally, but have a tendency to look at the big picture. In other words, they seem Tobe able Tl keep their eyes on the prize, of eventually achieving it, while many others seem to be deceived by appearances. For instance it does not matter if our president is black, if we still can't get equal treatment otherwise. Just as it does nit matter if the beauty queen looks like us, if that's the only concession we get. <span style="font-size: 11pt"> We have to learn to recognize concessions, and never mistake the for achievement. Don't accept any mountain top as the mountain peak.Keep your eyes on the prose. and irrespective of what concessions you have achieved, don't accept them as a substitute for the prize. </span> <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovich</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"jah Nope I think black Americans are more socially aware than west indians and especially Jamaicans. Remember that black Americans are exposed to whites more frequently than a Jamaican who will perhaps see a white man while he's vacationing in ochii or mobay. So Jamaicans tend to view whites as these divine figures who are symbol of prosperity. I remember I asked this girl I was fooling around with in Jamaica, who's she's voting for in the election. She told me seaga I said why?? She said because white men are smarter than black men (p.j) lmao..." </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...irrespective of what concessions you have achieved, don't accept them as a substitute for the prize. </div></div>
Dr. Dudd, you are truly a wise man. I have learned so much from you.
What me can't grasp is why so many women are willing to strut around with them privates exposed thru tight swimsuits in the guise of competing for Ms. this or that, yet for so many years the sponsors have not come up with an equivalent Mr. this or that contest.
When are women going to put an end to being used by perverts seeking a cheap thrill? They all need to get some dignity.
diss funny
http://www.mediatakeout.com/2009/35147-w...maica_2009.html
[quote=DotCom What me can't grasp is why so many women are willing to strut around with them privates exposed thru tight swimsuits in the guise of competing for Ms. this or that, yet for so many years the sponsors have not come up with an equivalent Mr. this or that contest.
When are women going to put an end to being used by perverts seeking a cheap thrill? They all need to get some dignity. [/quote]

You take the words right out of my mouth!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marielle</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=DotCom What me can't grasp is why so many women are willing to strut around with them privates exposed thru tight swimsuits in the guise of competing for Ms. this or that, yet for so many years the sponsors have not come up with an equivalent Mr. this or that contest.
When are women going to put an end to being used by perverts seeking a cheap thrill? They all need to get some dignity.

You take the words right out of my mouth
Why are you all picking on us perverts? (Wolf wipes slobber from furry chin after looking at pictures.)
I'll be glad to wear a tight swimsuit for you ladies and strut my stuff...If that would help?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: lonrwolf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'll be glad to wear a tight swimsuit for you ladies and strut my stuff...</div></div>
Me too.
I've got child-bearing hips.
The new Ms Jamaica doesn't look 100% white or Anglo to me. Whether so or not, she is entitled to compete and win... OUT OF MANY ONE PEOPLE; we should not forget...
mi almost positive there is a Mr Universe or sittin soh for the Men that Jamaica takes part in
mek mi email di former participant mi know