.. ok, anyone else DIDNT know sey Farrakan was ..
Re: .. ok, anyone else DIDNT know sey Farrakan was ..
Two reason why <span style="font-weight: bold"> dere is no doubt</span> Farrakhan is of Jamaican heritage:
<ul style="list-style-type: disc">[*]Him fadda name Percival Clarke[*]Him chat pure fawt[/list]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Farrakhan </div></div>
so he neva met his father?
( a suh the article seh)
suh is really a barbados and St. Kitts and Nevis influence then
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Farrakhan </div></div>
so he neva met his father?
( a suh the article seh)
suh is really a barbados and St. Kitts and Nevis influence then
genetics/ environment/ expectations
nuff 2nd gingerrations deh a farin neva meet dem Jamaican daddy but still extremely influenced just because..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Him chat pure fawt</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: UsainUswe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I read that his mother and father split when he was young. </div></div>
Well he's definitely Jamaican then!
Re: .. ok, anyone else DIDNT know sey Farrakhan was ..
Where have you been??
Why you think he could go to the Jewish synagogue in Jamaica and do prayers? So you p[robably don't know that the nation of Islam is th eremnants of the Marcus Garvey UNIA. And did you know that the Apollo Theatre is also a remnant of the Garvey UNIA,and teh present management are ofJamaican decent?
Just About every jamaican who's a real Jamaican know that. Make me see your passport?? You sure you didn't born in Kenya and they give false birth paper??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: aKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes we did. The u been man? Dajah enlightened us some time ago.
We inna everything mi dear
aie saha guess a need to spend more time pon boardlane, cause now mi feel lie a pinckney whey did a skip class, miss out and now a try ketchup
Jamaican to rathid.. Louis Farrakhan a Jamaican-American. Mi still a wrap mi head round it.
Should have known anyhow...
Now that explains alot
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Prolly was called "Percy Jr." as a likkle bway.
that would explain why he's so angry...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where have you been??
Why you think he could go to the Jewish synagogue in Jamaica and do prayers? So you p[robably don't know that the nation of Islam is th eremnants of the Marcus Garvey UNIA. And did you know that the Apollo Theatre is also a remnant of the Garvey UNIA,and teh present management are ofJamaican decent?
Just About every jamaican who's a real Jamaican know that. Make me see your passport?? You sure you didn't born in Kenya and they give false birth paper??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: aKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes we did. The u been man? Dajah enlightened us some time ago.
aie saha guess a need to spend more time pon boardlane, cause now mi feel lie a pinckney whey did a skip class, miss out and now a try ketchup
Jamaican to rathid.. Louis Farrakhan a Jamaican-American. Mi still a wrap mi head round it.
Now that explains alot
</div></div> </div></div>
Marcus who???

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where have you been??
Now that explains alot
</div></div> </div></div>
well a guess mi nuh real Jamaican
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Jamaican?
Well his daddy was.
Mi neva have a clue to rathid..
Also dat his was a Calypso singer ??!

Actually, not only has he Jamaican roots, but he could have descended from a line of Portuguese Jews who were expelled from Spain, lived in Portugal, then moved across the Atlantic, some of whom settled in Jamaica even before the arrival of the first African slave ship. As was mentioned by Doc Dudd above, he did attend services at a Synagogue in Kingston on a visit back in the early 2000s. There's an interesting work published by UWI press by one Mordechi Arbel entitled <span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-style: italic">The Portuguese Jews of Jamaica</span></span>. You may be able to read it on <span style="font-style: italic">Google Books</span>. (The book does not make the claim that Farrakan is jewish, to be clear.)
BTW, did you know Farrakan is pretty much a violin virtuoso?