Make over for Caster Semenya...Looks like a lady
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Re: Make over for Caster Semenya...Looks like a lady
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah, a gentler smile wudda sawfen har betta but she does look more feminine.
dem fi low har mek she prosper tho. poor kid. </div></div>
Yes, I feel for her and all she is going through. I can't even imagine how she feels!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> <object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GbsBJmx-m2s&videos=_R3fQOhxA1I&playnext_from=TL&am p;playnext=1"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GbsBJmx-m2s&videos=_R3fQOhxA1I&playnext_from=TL&am p;playnext=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object> </div></div></div>
sorry, couldn't resist.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Controversy continues to swirl after Caster Semenya's You Magazine makeover</span>
Just as Caster Semenya debuted her glamorous new look for South Africa's You Magazine, she was also in the headlines regarding her "gender test" and the impact the results will have on her 800-meter gold medal. Semenya made news yesterday when she posed on the cover of You Magazine, complete with new clothes and makeup.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Yesterday evening, the IAAF said Caster Semenya will not be stripped of the gold medal she won in Berlin -- regardless of the testing results.</span>
According to SkySports.com, communications director Nick Davies said of the controversy: "This is a medical issue and not a doping issue where she was deliberately cheating." The Telegraph also learned that the gender test was complete, but the IAAF has called in outside experts to confirm the results. They don't expect the final results to be ready for another two weeks. Simon Hart at the Telegraph thinks this announcement will only add additional fuel to the fire, saying, <span style="font-weight: bold">"the fact that the results of her gender tests now require further scrutiny will fuel speculation that she has a chromosomal disorder."</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">The IAAF insists that the test results will not be made public, but wasn't the very existence of the gender test also supposed to be kept confidential?</span>
Caster Semenya's coach resigned recently, and in doing so, he blasted the IAAF for their handling of Semenya's case.
Meanwhile, sports writers around the world have had a chance to comment on Caster Semenya's makeover. Chris Chase sums up the majority opinion when he says, "if Semenya was pressured to do this to silence her critics, then this is a sad story rather than one of retribution."
source
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anodda picture...
this one looks nicer.
</div></div> agreed
I must get out more **banging head on desk**. Running to google the name now.</span> </span>