Fus Rita now Freddie lose dem locks
Fact: At the time Freddie McGregor and Rita Marley grew their locks --- Rasta was not making money. In fact the locks was more a hindrance than a blessing.Originally posted by blugiant View Postrasta imposters manee nattee upp dem head fe mekk money butt dem nuh real rasta
Four of key figures in Rastafarianism, Vernon Carrington, Leonard Howell, Marcus Garvey, Haile Selassie I, never grew dread locks. Rastas that I knew as a child growing up, sheared their locks for emotional reasons, death of a close one, getting locked up by Babylon, a run of bad luck, etc.
So my conclusion is. Dread Locks is a choice, not necessary to be a Rastafarian and certainly not permanent, even if your had chosen to be a dreadlock Rastafarian at some point in your earthly existence.Last edited by Tuff Gong; 10-23-2015, 12:19 PM.
Word.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostFact: At the time Freddie McGregor and Rita Marley grew their locks --- Rasta was not making money. In fact the locks was more a hindrance than a blessing.
Four of key figures in Rastafarianism, Vernon Carrington, Leonard Howell, Marcus Garvey, Haile Selassie I, never grew dread locks. Rastas that I knew as a child growing up, sheared their locks for emotional reasons, death of a close one, getting locked up by Babylon, a run of bad luck, etc.
So my conclusion is. Dread Locks is a choice, not necessary to be a Rastafarian and certainly not permanent, even if your had chosen to be a dreadlock Rastafarian at some point in your earthly existence.Last edited by Peasie; 10-23-2015, 02:10 PM.
No he has not trimmed...so says freddie
Originally posted by RichD View Posti don't think freddie cut his locs..i think is jus the picture. long time his hair line receding and now it jus way in the back of his head
mi juss call Freddie...mi ask him if him trim...him chuckle..so mi tell him dat the picture whe come wid him latest news report seem to show a loc-less head
NO...said Freddie...HE HAS NOT TRIMMED...Last edited by evanovitch; 10-23-2015, 09:12 PM.
dat y mi luv jam.comOriginally posted by evanovitch View Postmi juss call Freddie...mi ask him if him trim...him chuckle..so mi tell him dat the picture whe come wid him latest news report seem to show a loc-less head
NO...said Freddie...HE HAS NOT TRIMMED...
yuh neva know woo kno woo
so da trooth reveal
seen....but it would have been the same man if it was not so.Originally posted by evanovitch View Postmi juss call Freddie...mi ask him if him trim...him chuckle..so mi tell him dat the picture whe come wid him latest news report seem to show a loc-less head
NO...said Freddie...HE HAS NOT TRIMMED...