<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rio has got it in the bag.
I wonder what month they will hold the "summer" olympic games because their summer is our winter. </div></div>
oh yes dem getting it...that pawt of the world has neva had the games before an dat is a huge consideration
NOW
wat i am afraid of is the clearing of the street kids that will now stawt up full fledge if an wen dem get it...the history of jusss killing dem already deh deh, so u can imagine how dem a go go full force to 'clean' up di ghettos etc fi di Games
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">rio is warm all year round </div></div>
Yes I realize that but it is the "summer games" right? So will it be held during their summer or our summer?
This morning I heard they had already called a holiday today no work no school, so I was like I tink dem know someting cause dat is a pretty confident ting to do before the vote.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Went on Fox News just to see their headline, they didn't disappoint..
<span style="font-size: 14pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">'O'-lympic Failure
URGENT: Obamas fail in personal pitch to bring 2016 Olympics to Chicago; IOC also scratches Tokyo, leaving Rio and Madrid as finalists</span></span>
Mi cyaa tan dem dutty jancrow dem deh. Mek mi tap before mi tell dem bout dem pawts.
was wondering if US did really think dem have a shot ? how much time dem a guh host ? winter or summer ? mek odda countries get a chance to man cho.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rio has got it in the bag.
I wonder what month they will hold the "summer" olympic games because their summer is our winter. </div></div>
oh yes dem getting it...that pawt of the world has neva had the games before an dat is a huge consideration
NOW
wat i am afraid of is the clearing of the street kids that will now stawt up full fledge if an wen dem get it...the history of jusss killing dem already deh deh, so u can imagine how dem a go go full force to 'clean' up di ghettos etc fi di Games
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.