Halloween is a time when people go a little crazy with the costumes.
We can expect to see some tasteless costumes this year of Michael Jackson and Nadya Suleman, also known as the Octomom.
But a costume that was selling at Target, Toys "R" Us, Amazon and other places has some immigrant advocates really upset.
It's a costume of an "illegal alien." It includes an outer space alien mask and a orange prison jumpsuit.
I don't understand why some people think this is funny. I agree with Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights of Los Angeles that complained to Target that it's offensive.
Since the complaints surfaced last week, Target has stopped selling the costumes. And it's off the Toys "R" Us website and shown as unavailable on Amazon.
But there's also another costume out there called the "Sexy Illegal Alien" selling on Zoogster Costumes. It includes a metallic mini dress with a poncho trimmed with [censored]-[censored] fringe, matching sombrero, handcuffs and alien sunglasses. And on Amazon I found an illegal alien latex mask for sale. It features alien eyes and an exaggerated moustache.
Read the full story:"Illegal alien" Halloween costume is scary
source
We can expect to see some tasteless costumes this year of Michael Jackson and Nadya Suleman, also known as the Octomom.
But a costume that was selling at Target, Toys "R" Us, Amazon and other places has some immigrant advocates really upset.
It's a costume of an "illegal alien." It includes an outer space alien mask and a orange prison jumpsuit.
I don't understand why some people think this is funny. I agree with Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights of Los Angeles that complained to Target that it's offensive.
Since the complaints surfaced last week, Target has stopped selling the costumes. And it's off the Toys "R" Us website and shown as unavailable on Amazon.
But there's also another costume out there called the "Sexy Illegal Alien" selling on Zoogster Costumes. It includes a metallic mini dress with a poncho trimmed with [censored]-[censored] fringe, matching sombrero, handcuffs and alien sunglasses. And on Amazon I found an illegal alien latex mask for sale. It features alien eyes and an exaggerated moustache.
Read the full story:"Illegal alien" Halloween costume is scary
source
den mi coodan say mi nuh know any betta